Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. I would only add 1tsp of garlic powder and 1tsp of onion powder. It was a little too overpowering. Ok, a lot overpowering. But it was still decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this was easy and delicious! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amiee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Super easy and good. I used dried minced onion and did 2 ramen seasoning packets but other than that I followed the recipe and they all (6 people) said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Tasted pretty good, but was a bit salty for my taste even after leaving out one of the Ramen noodle packets. If I make it again, I will only use low sodium condensed soups and leave out the noodle flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Perfect for left over turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Have made it several times, once with the leftover turkey after Christmas; Everyone who's tried it, loves it. I used two Ramen seasoning packets instead of 3, but that's a personal preference. Very Creamy. One of the few meals I've tried that was just as good the 2nd or 3rd time as a leftover meal. For the 3 of us, we get about 8-10 servings out of it. Thanks Sue, we're having it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe was easy, the only problem was while eating it we could taste the seasoning packet's from the ramen noodle's more than the other seasoning's.. All in All it was pretty good and will probably make it again just without the seasoning packet's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It was very easy... I wouldn't say it was something I will make all the time. But it was alright, for as simple as it is; it was a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I liked this recipe because it was easy and filling. A good comfort food casserole. I did halve the recipe so it was done in 4 hours. Overall I would say pretty good and I didn't find it too salty but I did have too thin it out a little with some milk as it was getting too chunky. I did think it was missing something though, it was a little too bland for me because I prefer a little zip. next time I will probably add in some mushrooms and maybe green peppers or scallions. But I will make it again and just modify a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was very tasty. I did make some chaqnges though. Instead of breasts I used thighs because thats what I had(plus they are cheaper) and skinned and de-boned them, I used fresh small white onions, about 4, diced up and put in 4 packages of ramen crushed at the end, but only two packages of seasoning then cooked on low for 6 hours then put the Ramen in and cooked another 20min. everything was so tender and delicious. My boys ate it up. Deffinetly a keeper in my house thanks for the recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsaved2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States