Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe was easy, the only problem was while eating it we could taste the seasoning packet's from the ramen noodle's more than the other seasoning's.. All in All it was pretty good and will probably make it again just without the seasoning packet's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It was very easy... I wouldn't say it was something I will make all the time. But it was alright, for as simple as it is; it was a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I liked this recipe because it was easy and filling. A good comfort food casserole. I did halve the recipe so it was done in 4 hours. Overall I would say pretty good and I didn't find it too salty but I did have too thin it out a little with some milk as it was getting too chunky. I did think it was missing something though, it was a little too bland for me because I prefer a little zip. next time I will probably add in some mushrooms and maybe green peppers or scallions. But I will make it again and just modify a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was very tasty. I did make some chaqnges though. Instead of breasts I used thighs because thats what I had(plus they are cheaper) and skinned and de-boned them, I used fresh small white onions, about 4, diced up and put in 4 packages of ramen crushed at the end, but only two packages of seasoning then cooked on low for 6 hours then put the Ramen in and cooked another 20min. everything was so tender and delicious. My boys ate it up. Deffinetly a keeper in my house thanks for the recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsaved2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
In a word: salty! I cut back to only 2 of the ramen noodle seasoning packs, but it was still way too salty. You can't really cut down to just 1, because there are other seasonings in those packs other than the salt. The answer must be to use lower sodium cans of soup. Those soups are designed to be diluted with water or milk, and in this recipe, no additional liquid is required. I ended up adding a bit of water at the end, which helped a little bit with the saltiness, and also helped with its way-too-thick consistency. I used frozen chicken breasts right out of the freezer, and they were perfectly done in the 6 hours (put on high for first 30 minutes, then switched to low). I took them out and cut them into cubes while my ramen noodles were cooking. The noodles only took about 15-20 minutes, then I added the chicken back in. Will attempt this again due the ease of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made this twice, and both time it turned out great!! I don't like cream of mushroom, so I used cream of celery instead, and I only used 2 of the seasoning packets, and it was not too salty at all. My husband refers to this as my "fancy top ramen". He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My husband, 2 of my 3 boys (which is a huge feat!) and my toddler daughter ALL loved this! My SUPER picky eater son at it all which is saying something! I didn't change anything in the recipe except I only had 1 can of mushroom soup so I substituted with celery soup, but I'm sure it's wonderful with 2 cans of mushroom too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good in concept, but next time I will use a package of egg noodles instead of the ramen noodles and use the other spices with some Tony Chachere's seasoning because it was too salty for us. So...no ramen and no ramen seasoning will make this recipe a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was terrible! I used 2 ramen seasoning packets as suggested by other reviewers and it still was way too salty and I just didn't like the flavor. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This had potential until I added the noodles. It got pasty and gross! I will try again next time cooking the noodles seperate and spoon chicken mix over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States