Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Good recipe for quick chicken and dumplings. I replaced ramen noodles with homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The flavor of the recipe is very yummy BUT don't use the noodles from the soup. They get really mushy and don't make for good left overs. Better off cooking up some pasta or rice separately to serve over... Yummy! Definitely a family pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
As reading the reviews I found many concerned about salt intake( which I believe derives from the ramen season packet more so than the condensed soups). A great substitute for the season packet could be Mrs. Dash original season blend ( it is salt free and brings great flavor to all dishes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondie46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Everything tasted great until I added the ramen noodles which ruined the whole thing for me. In our family we have 2 semi-picky and 2 that will eat anything and everybody felt the same. Next time I will serve the mixture over noodles and not add it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Probably not a fair review because I left out the ramen noodles and ramen seasoning altogether, but it was DELICIOUS! Tasted like chicken a la king. Served it over hot biscuits. I didn't add any additional salt - and my salt-loving husband didn't use the shaker at the table. We both loved it! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipes was totally awesome! My whole family loved it! I followed the preparation instructions, I tweaked it a little though. I used two cans of cream of chicken, a half can of water, 1 medium onion sliced, 2tsp of onion powder, 1-1/2 seasoning packet from the noodles, seasoned the chicken with 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning, 1/2 tsp onion powder. cooked on low for 3-1/2 hours. I added the noodles and cooked on high for 30 min...simply delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I really don't like cooking with condensed soups, I like the idea of this. I may have to try it with some fresher ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was OK - easy, fairly cheap and tasted OK. I don't know if it's something we'll crave but it's a nice recipe to have in my repetoire. I truly don't think the butter is necessary at all - this was already very rich with the soups. We used the Roasted Chicken Ramen noodles, don't know if the Creamy Chicken would have been better/worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I followed the directions exactly, and it was pretty good. I think next time, I'm going to use low sodium soups to cut down on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Flavor of this wasn't bad, but the noodles and vegetables were mushy. Too much of the same texture, and I cooked it exactly as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States