Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is really tasty, but a bit salty. I would like to try it again with reduced sodium soups and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Needed more salt :-)!! (ha ha). What can I say...I HATE giving anything but a 5 star review, but I couldn't get past the look of this dish. It got really thick and when I tried to thin it down, I ended up with something that I could of wallpapered my walls with. I didn't use any of the seasoning packets but substituted sodium free chicken granuales and it still made me pucker. My kids LOVE ramen noodles and they wouldn't eat it and my hubby who has never once complained aout anything thing I have cooked told me not to bother making this again. I haven't heard this once in 8 years of marriage. This was one time I thanked God for Pizza Hut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This was basically raman noodles with "extras". It you like raman noodles a lot, you'll enjoy this. It didn't do alot for me personally though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Honestly, this wasn't what I expected. Very thick consistancy! But I have to say...EVERYONE loved it! I think it was a little salty but I used garlic salt instead of powder cuz it was all I had. And I used chicken thigh meat instead, I think that retains more juices & doesn't taste dry. GREAT recipe~my family thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
My family is not fond of overly salty foods and this didn't go over well. I would suggest using low sodium soups and to only use one packet of the ramen flavoring if you want to keep the sodium content lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Tasty, but like the others said, salty. This is very thick so I added a cup of milk to make it creamier. Good for one meal, but leftovers won't reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. The chicken was so-o-o-o tender. I cut the recipe in half - except I did use 2 cans of the cream of chicken soup, 2 pkgs. ramen noodles & only 1 packet of the ramen seasoning. I placed the chicken breasts (whole) on top & cut up in pieces before the last hour of cooking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This recipe would be better without the noodles, it was too mushy. We ate it but no one wanted left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Super easy and very tasty!! y=mY picky kids devoured this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
My family loved this dish! However, after looking over the nutrition values, I decided to lighten it up a little. I used the low salt soups and left out the ramen and ramen seasoning. Instead, I served over mashed potatoes. It really is a comforting, stick to your ribs, dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States