Slow Cooker Carrot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This recipe was just ok. I cooked it for St Patty's day. I think I got too much salt in it. It had an interesting flavor, but was not a real hit. I doubt I'll ever fix it again. The cabbage was too overcooked and absorbed too much of the spices and salt. We did not have potatoes, so did not make gravy. Gravy may have enhanced the dish. The chicken itself had a pretty pleasant taste and I used the leftover chicken the next day for a sandwich, but couldn't face the "mooshy" veggies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Very tender chicken. I cooked on low for 10 hrs. Very liquidy! We did not make the gravy. I would recommend making it because it should add some thickness to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I was very disappointed in this recipe. The results were very bland. I didn't use all of the water, so it wasn't as soupy as some others found it to be, but no one in my family would eat it. I also have to say that, although we love cabbage, I will never cook it in a slow cooker again- the smell was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made it with a sliced onion instead of the cabbage (didn't have any on hand) and served it over rice. The whole family loved it! (And we usually don't ever agree on food!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This recipe should've been listed under "Soups". There was so much juice in this dish it would've been wasteful to make it all into gravey. The Cabbage and Carrots came out better than the chicken did. I'm sad to say that I was a little disappointed, but in the end this recipe really does make a good soup (and I'm not trying to be sarcastic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
My family found this recipe to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Personally I would not have even given this 3 stars had it not been for the fact that my husband sorta liked it. I did not care for this at all. It was very bland and not at all what I had been expecting. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Not bad will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKOMAR76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
We all thought this was great! The greek seasoning was wonderful, not at all bland! I don't know how anyone could call this bland, unless they ommited that!! I drained of the liquid and made the gravy from it and it was wonderful! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States