Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was a great way to cook pulled pork and keep the kitchen cool! I used smoked sea salt, the cayenne pepper, etc. as a dry rub overnight, then placed in the crockpot to cook. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Love this recipe....have used it multiple times. The closest I can get to southern style vinegar pork barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Good but thought it was missing something. I did add liquid smoke, per others suggestions, but wasn't sure at which point. I added some with the vinegar and later some in sauce. I think I should added all 2 1/2 T with the sauce. It wasn't much a smoke flavor. Will make again but make some adjustments. Served with the Creamy spicy coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Try Wilbur's BBQ sauce for a truly authentic Carolina taste. Works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Real close copy to Carolina pulled pork. Only things I did differently is add some liquid smoke at the beginning and also to the left over cooking liquid and add about 1/4 cup cider vinegar to finish the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Only change I made was I made more of the sauce then was called for. Mainly because I like it saucy and for re- heating. But it was beyond compare! Absolutely delicious. A +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I thought this was good and had the flavors of NC, but found it to be a little bland. I expected more heat and vinegar flavor. It was just missing something but can't place what. When I try it again, I'll try the liquid smoke others recommend, maybe that will help. All in all, an easy recipe I'll keep around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
YUM! Very spicy the first day....let it mellow in the fridge overnight and the leftovers were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This pulled pork recipe is fantastic. Reminds me of the sandwich's that a restaurant called Pierce's BBQ used to make. It is on a feeder road going down 64 towards Williamsburg, VA. My first experience with Carolina BBQ. This recipe nails it. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Too vinegary for me. But I loved the way the pork roast cooked. I will try it again with apple juice or maybe just plain water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ

Make authentic-tasting North Carolina pulled pork at home!

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States