Slow Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious! We put the pork roast on just before bedtime. We woke up to that aroma and had to have Carnitas tacos for breakfast. Just added some fresh pico de gallo, my favorite cheese and I'm set... Can't wait to see what else we can make with this Carnitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Strain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was pretty good. I'll probably read some of the reviews on how to tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe taste even better next day for let overs if there are any will be adding to my Sunday's more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Holst Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This came out great. I took the advice of others and tripled the rub. When I served it we used a soft tortilla and added guacamole, sour cream, fresh cilantro, a squeeze of lime, Pico De Gallo and, some shredded cheddar (it's all I had). Really, Really good. Great flavors and it smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed the directions and it was sublime AS IS. Can't fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This turned out perfect, everyone loved it! I added some sweet chili sauce at the end to other juices and poured over the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I pre-browned my meat (pork shoulder chops) and cooked it in the pressure cooker on med/high pressure for 30-40 minutes (until fork tender). I also added fresh garlic and some cilantro. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
If you LOVE Chipotles than you must try this recipe. I'm a Chipotle's fan and love going there but with that said this recipe taste just like you're there minus their prices. Like most of the other reviews that I read I didn't add the cinnamon and it turned out GREAT !!!! I used a four pound shoulder that the butcher cut into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was very good. I followed previous reviews and double the seasonings and omitted the cinnamon . Next time I will do the same but not double the salt. It was a bit salty for our taste! But still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe! You definitely want to a) double the spices, and b) bake for 20 mins @ 400 after the 10 hours. Cut the shoulder into chunks before cooking and then shred some, leave some whole when it comes out. We serve with tortillas and pico - but you can also put it on a bun as bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States