Slow Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I have made this several times. I don't add the cinnamon. I use fresh garlic, double the spice & I take a few serrano chili's & put a slit in them & toss em in.(we like heat) This stuff goes quick! Everyone loves it. I'll make this again & again. Absolutely delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I've made this recipe twice. The first time I followed it exactly, and it turned out good! I prefer a little more spice so the next time I added much more cumin and garlic powder. Plus, I also added some fresh, diced garlic, because I like to have bad breath. I didn't measure it out, just eyed it so I can't help you there. The meat was so yummy. Very easy recipe, very tasty. Not traditional, but eh, what do you expect when you're using a slow cooker to make carnitas? I know some people have a problem with the cinnamon, but I really liked it! I used white corn shells, cilantro, onion, and el pato sauce to create my taco. Scrumptious. Prepare to be fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UhHuhYum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
If there were more than 5 stars to give, this recipe would get them. I use this one more than any other recipe I have because we LOVE it. It's very close to the Spanish Pork they serve in Ybor City (the Spanish/Italian section of Tampa). Down here they serve it over yellow rice and top it with chopped vidalia onions and it's great that way, but also good with tortillas. I've used pork roast, pork loin and even boneless ribs and it's been amazing every time. GREAT RECIPE! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This has become my favorite slow cooker pork recipe. To the gorgeous young lady with fabulous brown eyes in Decatur Walmart who was looking for liquid smoke: forgot to mention I suggest doubling all of the spices. Also, if you would like to get in touch 6166443 you know the area code ; ) frank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
My family loves this pork recipe! I doubles all the spices except the salt and added 1/1/2 teaspoons of jamaica allspice. I reduced the chicken broth to 1 cup. We served it with avocado, sour cream, flour tortillas, hamburger buns and barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a while now and my family and friends all keep requesting it they cannot get enough!!!...I triple the rub part of the recipe so that there is enough flavor to please everyone. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Was ok, pork did not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it many times. My picky family loves it. I did double the recipe as far as the spices go. I also used a bone in pork shoulder and it always comes out juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meat and Taters Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I took other reviewers advice and doubled the spice mixture, but kept the amount of chicken broth the same. After shredding the meat, I put it back into the juices. We made burritos with it and it was really good! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I love this recipe so easy and very delicious I usually eyeball the seasonings and use around 3x what is called for because I love the blend of seasonings so I want them to stand out I tried this with the cinnamon and I don't care for it so I leave that out I've made this atleast 6 times it's always amazing Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States