Slow Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Used a 6 lb roast and doubled spices. Served over nachos with all the fixings. Served to family visiting and it was a huge hit. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Fantastic flavor, nice and juicy! After slow-cooking for 9 hours, we pulled the meat and roasted in a cake pan at 400 degrees for 20 minutes to crispen up the edges of the pork; ladled the juice back on, mixed well, and served on tortillas with cilantro-lime rice, diced avocado, and sour cream. Better than Chipotle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Need to double the spices, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
A permanent fixture in my collection, my go to recipe for holidays and large parties, I usually triple all the spices except salt and hardly ever even use one cup of broth. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Found a way to shake up Mexican night in our house! Everyone in the family loves this. We serve it up on corn tortillas that are fried in oil for 30 seconds and garnish like tacos. I won't bother tearing apart the intricacies of this recipe...just do what you want with the meat to make the flavor your own! I started with this recipe and have added and subtracted as I see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I think the cinnamon was to much, next time ill try it with less or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
There are already so many terrific reviews, so I'll just agree with them. I did use a pork loin, trimmed of excess fat, as that is what I had on hand. We ate this alone and in burritos, and it was a huge hit with the family. We'll make this over and over. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Doubled the spices like other reviewers. Added 1tsp chili powder also. Turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
added a little liquid smoke but otherwise followed the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States