Slow Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
this was easy to make. tho i'll be leaving out the cinnamon next time. it was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent made as written cooked the ten hours. Next night served as taco's added 1 tsp of taco seasoning to half the cooked recipe. Next night added a bottle of barbecue sauce for pulled pork sandwiches. Definitely will make again. Will use to make enchiladas. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe has a fantastic flavour, but is veeery salty. I'd make it again, but would cut down on salt a bit to not take away from the flavour of the spices. We also added a 1/2tsp of amchor powder (dried green mangos - tastes almost citrusy), and it gave a great, slightly sour counterpoint that really brought out the flavour of the other spices. I highly recommend giving it a try, or else squeezing some lemon or lime juice in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Cooked a 2 1/2 lb pork butt for seven hours instead of the 4lb for 10 hours. Kept to the recipe for everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
If I could give it more stars I would! This was sooo yummy, I made my own tortillas and salsa OMG definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Go very very light on the cinnamon. I make this a day ahead then shred it and put it under the broiler for a while to give it toasty edges. I paired it with fresh pico de gallo and salsa verde. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
OMG...!!! This recipe was easy and DELICIOUS!! My eight year old ate two and asked to have more tomorrow night!! Can feed a large crowd or get several meals from four pounds of Pork Shoulder!! A KEEPER, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Knocked a star because I had to make adjustments. Didn't have any bay leaf on hand so I omitted that. Used fresh garlic and added liquid smoke and ancho chili powder. Cooked for 10 hours and did not turn. It was delicious! Definitely making this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
SO easy & soooo good! Tastes like chipotle's shredded pork. I used 2 pounds of pork loin, the listed amount of seasonings (more salt though, at the end before serving) & 1 cup of broth with 1 T. of lemon juice. Was done in 9 hours. Thank you; my toddlers both love it in cheese quesadillas, with avocados & black beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Doubled the spices, added a chopped onion, fresh garlic and 1tsp chili powder. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLATO712

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States