Slow Cooker Carnitas from Old El Paso® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times for my husband and I and we both love it. It always turns out great with tons of flavor. I also add the chiles into the crockpot a couple hours before it is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Easy, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was good, but next time I'm going to use fresh green chiles or possibly jalapeno's instead of canned. The canned ones just didn't add enough to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
followed recipe exactly and this was amazing so flavorful and moist. my husband doesn't like pork but went for 2nds and couldn't get enough. i topped with homemade salsa and lettuce. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Use a pork loin instead of the shoulder to cut down the greasiness. Opened my enchilada sauce to find out it wasn't red. I had accidentally bought the green chili enchilada sauce. I added a can of rotel to the recipe. It was wonderful. Thinking this meat may be good to use in flautas. Never made them but just might try. Have a great day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jernigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
So easy! No need to shred the pork really, it just fell apart when I was taking it out of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I used the hot and spicy taco seasoning and hot enchilada sauce....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Nothing special, like most any slow cooker pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This one was a no-brainer, super-tasty, and easy as pie to make. It has gone into my weeknight dinner list...yeah for crock pots! My 9yo said "oh, oh, spicy mom!" and then munched down three tacos like there was no tomorrow. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States