Slow Cooker Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe seemed to have potential with all the spices, but really was terribly bland. On another note, this seemed like a lot of prep work and I just as easily could've let it simmer on the stove for a bit rather than simmer all day in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I love butter chicken and this recipe is pretty good. I made a double batch but had only 1 can of coconut milk, so I used a can of evaporated milk and it SMOOTHED it right out! So creamy and rich and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cur8tor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Mia
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very simple to make and tastes delicious, just add a tsp of chili powder to give it a kick. You won't regret trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family really liked this! I had to eliminate some items due to spiciness (I have young kiddos) and their unavailability in the grocery store, but it still had great flavor. I did not use curry paste, tandoori masala, or the cardamom pods, but I upped the quantity of the garam masala and the curry powder to 1 Tbsp each. Also, I added chopped zucchini and fresh spinach to the slow cooker for the final hour of cooking. YUM! Serve with Naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, even went to a small local Indian market for some of the ingredients I thought I might have trouble finding at the grocery store. It had a nice texture but I thought it was bland. I eat in Indian restaurants quite a bit and love most of the dishes. I don't think I've ever had butter chicken before. It may be that I am just not a fan of that particular dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Smelled wonderful when cooking and the taste was to die for! I like Indian food but made it for boyfriend who LOVES Indian food. He said he needed a 3rd helping to make sure it was good (yes, I rolled my eyes because I had already figured it was a hit when he was scraping his plate clean on the 1st helping). Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe, the family loves it!!! The first time I made it I used chicken thighs, tonight I used chicken breast. I also added some fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was excellent and really easy to make. I add some butter into the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it tonight for supper and doubled the recipe for my large family and probably should have tripled it. They devoured it! Only change I made was I only used one can of tomato paste in the doubled recipe. I thought it was perfect, so 1/2 a can for a normal recipe will be what I will do in the future if I make it. I also want to say that I added the yogurt at the beginning as the recipe called for and had no problems at all with separation. My family have requested I make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is one of the best recipes for this dish. Yum, Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States