Slow Cooker Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Such an easy recipe to follow. The flavor was great! My husband even took some to work the next day. Try it you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
There is definitely a flavor missing. Doesn't come close to restaurant standards. Needs some decent salt, maybe a dash of sugar. I wouldn't again cut the pieces to recommended size above - falls apart too easily at that size and it becomes more soup like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have tried many butter chicken recipes and this is the tops! I was pinched for time, so I prepared it in 30 minutes via cooktop and it was still gorgeous. Having time for the spices to bloom can only make it even better, aka in the crockpot. I used homemade tandoori & garam masala and added a extra teaspoon of the tandoori, because we like a lot of spice. We also added a touch of cayenne for some heat. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Absolutely AMAZING!!! Finally a delicious Indian dish that is spicy but not hot. I had given up on butter chicken because I prepared it using a sauce that came out of a jar and quite frankly, we found it to be rather flavorless. This recipe was well worth the trip across town to purchase the spices I needed. While at the store I picked up some frozen naan. Not as good as the naan my daughter makes using a recipe from this website, but much better than some other naan I once purchased that wasn't frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and even added a few tsps of Fenugreek per others suggestions. First of all, there is a lot of work to be done for a so called "crockpot mean". In my opinion, you may as well just make this in a large pan and let simmer for 30 min or so. Secondly, it had the same issue that all other Indian recipes I have tried. It tasted too much like tomato and lacked "something" in flavor. I even added more of all seasonings, thinking maybe the long cooking caused blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
turned out delish! didn't have tandoori masala..i just used more garam masala and didn't have cardamom pods..i just used some ground cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent! I didn't change anything and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We love Indian food and I was quite skeptical about this recipe since I didn't think I could ever make a successful dish that tasted like the restaurant food I love. Well, I was wrong. This is now an oft-requested family favorite. It smells good from the moment you put it in the skillet and then all day long. I can barely keep my family out of the crockpot. We fight over the leftovers and that's another way I judge the success of a recipe. So glad to have found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe soooooo much. I did make changes however, I used chicken breast instead, also I did not add tomatoe paste and cardamom pods and it turned out super amazing all my co-workers in ICU and ER requested the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was pretty good but a little bland, I think some of this is due to the curry paste I picked from among the MANY options available. I also couldn't find green cardamom pods so I used powdered instead and may have gone a little light. I'll make this again but will tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States