Slow Cooker Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I had a lot of trouble trying to find some of the ingredients but it was worth it. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This needs double the amount of spices & more tomato paste. It was a little bland compared to what I've had at Indian restaurants. The recipe is a good starting point, but needs tweaked with regard to flavor. 2/13/15 - I made this again using 1.5 times the amount of spices & chili paste it calls for & it was much better - 4 stars now. I also found that for some reason, I prefer the green chili paste over the red chili paste in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved the flavors that were put into this recipe. What I didn't love was the fact that the chicken was totally overcooked and rendered tasteless. This recipe should be done on the stove top. THe slow cooker just overcooks everything. I also added the yogurt at the very end. Next time I cook this it will be on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
So delicious. Served it for the first time New Years Eve for friends and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I did not use the curry powder and instead opted to use a mix of the following instead: 1 tsp turmeric, 2 tsp ground cumin powder, 1 tsp ground coriander powder, 1 tsp red chili powder, to taste and put it all in with the chicken. I then also added: Pinch of cardamon powder, lemon juice, 1 teaspoon of ginger powder, it was good, but still I agree with everyone else, it's missing some depth... I have made this both on the stove stop and in the crockpot and didn't really tell much difference in the sauce, but the chicken was dryer in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie Freitas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
WOW. I added zucchini, peas, yellow squash, and a few carrots. Also used greek yogurt. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made it last night- got rave reviews! Can't believe how easy it was to put together!! I used low fat coconut milk and non fat yogurt, also added fenugreek leaves as suggested by a reviewer but other than that followed the recipe completely! Will make it again- thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made this for dinner and served with naan bread. The house smelt like an Indian restaurant with the aromas omitting from our slow cooker. Very popular with our butter chicken- lover, my brother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I substituted cubed chicken breasts for the thighs. I served over white rice with steamed broccoli and Indian parathas. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! The chicken was so tender and the sauce was wonderful...all those different spices blended so nicely! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States