Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Wing Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon Charland
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I had a different recipe for Buffalo chicken chowder, so I used this recipe, and changed some of the ingredients. It came out amazing!!: 4 cups (1 Qt) Half and Half, 2 cans (10.75 oz) Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup, 1 can (10.75 oz) Condensed Cream of Celery Soup, 1 can (10.75 oz) [Campbells'] Chicken Broth, 1 Cup Yogurt Ranch Dressing (Bolt house), 2 Cups Frank’s Red hot Wing Sauce, 1 clove minced Garlic, 1/2 sweet onion chopped, 1 - 2 tsp crushed red pepper (i like it spicy), No change to: celery, carrots, chicken & potatoes, In the last hour, I substituted 1/2 block of cream cheese & Swiss cheese for the Blue Cheese: **(I don't like blue cheese), 1/2 block of cream cheese, 1-3 oz of swiss cheese, Cooked on Low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Charland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a delicious soup recipe. I tried with Maggie noodles available at local Indian store. Maggie masala is awesome. My 5 year old liked it very much! This is sure twice a week meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! Like buffalo chicken dip in soup form. I did make a few modifications due to preference. I put 4 whole boneless/skinless chicken breasts in crock, so by the end if cooking time (8 hours on low), it was easily shredded. I also left out the potatoes, used 4 cups of half and half, with 2 cups of chicken broth to make a slightly thinner soup. I also used a mild wing sauce so my son could eat it, therefore I ended up doubling that to about 2 cups, or the whole bottle. Finally, per other reviewers, I left the blue cheese crumbles on the side so everyone could take as much or as little as they wanted. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made it as written. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I would've loved this soup but mine curdled! I only had 1 can of cream of chicken so I am not sure if that was the reason why we couldn't eat it! I was sad because it tasted pretty good. Might try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This really turned out well. I left out the potato which I don't care for in soups so I increased the amount of carrot and added in diced celery to compensate. I tripled the amount of hot sauce and put the bleu cheese (I used a really good quality Stilton) on the table instead of into the soup to allow for people to choose their own amount. Everyone raved and went back for seconds. If you are a fan of buffalo wings, this soup is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We really liked this soup! It is out of the ordinary and a wonderful change from our normal soups. Even people that do not like wings should give this a try. The only change I made was to omit the potatoes. Otherwise this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Excellent soup! Here is what I did different, no half & half and less cream of chicken soup, turned out fabulous! I sliced celery, carrot, onion, garlic, and potato in the food processor, then sautéed veggies in butter. I used one can of cream of chicken soup with five additional cans of water. I then poured two cups of leftover Frank's Red Hot chicken wing sauce and added four chicken bouillon cubes into the crockpot. Lastly, I added one large raw chicken breast, spices, and the sautéed veggie mix to the crockpot and cooked it on high for a total of four hours. The chicken breast was cooked within two hours and I pulled it out and shredded the meat with a fork and then placed it back into the crockpot. I served the soup with a dollop of sour cream, shredded mozzarella cheese and chives fresh from the garden. Can’t wait to make this soup again during the cold winter months, best soup I’ve made this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
delicious! my husband doesn't even like hot wings, but he was so impressed with this dinner tonight. definitely staying in my arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This recipe was pretty good! I did a couple things differently. My husband is mildly lactose intolerant, as am I, so instead of 6 cups of half and half, I did 4. I also did 2 cans of condensed cream of chicken, and added in 2.5 cups of chicken broth. I omitted the celery, and rather than pre-cooking and shredding the chicken I put in 3 breasts frozen and cooked on low for about 8 hours. In the morning, the chicken fell apart with tongs and was cooked through. The extra water from the uncooked chicken diluted the spice a bit (I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Sauce), so I added some to my husband's lunch. It was the perfect amount of spice for me (I'm a wuss). I also omitted the clue cheese, and used cheddar because that's what we had, and just used it as a garnish on each dish. DELIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States