Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Wing Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made this today, and although I enjoyed it, I did feel as though it was lacking just a touch in flavour. When preparing the soup, I added about 30% more hot sauce than the recipe called for, and even then, I found it needed more post cooking. In addition to the carrots, celery and potatoes, I added onions. The recipe is right to say that the dish needs to be stired throughout the cooking time; I didn't stir mine throughout and came home to some veggies which were cooked just fine and some which were a bit undercooked. But that's not the recipe's fault! All in all a good dish, albeit not your healthiest option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Maybe I didn't put enough cream in but it seemed a bit more like a thin dip than a soup. It tasted pretty good though so I can't complain too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Followed recipe exactly and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We love this recipe. We eat it all the time. I leave out the Bleu cheese and top with ranch dressing when it is served. I buy day old rotisserie chickens at the grocery store for fast and easy shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used 12oz of Franks red Hot sauce and it was not very spicy. The potatoes were still crunchy. All in all really good but I like spicy, so I will use less half and half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this exactly the way it is written and I found it too thick more like a dip than a soup. I omitted the half and half and used broth made from boiling a rotisserie chicken carcass in water instead. I used one can of cream of chicken soup, a pack of ranch dressing seasoning, and about a cup and a half of franks hot wing sauce. I added the chicken, potatoes, celery, carrots, and onion and cooked on low all day. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissKerri86
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Winner winner chicken soup dinner! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Charland
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I had a different recipe for Buffalo chicken chowder, so I used this recipe, and changed some of the ingredients. It came out amazing!!: 4 cups (1 Qt) Half and Half, 2 cans (10.75 oz) Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup, 1 can (10.75 oz) Condensed Cream of Celery Soup, 1 can (10.75 oz) [Campbells'] Chicken Broth, 1 Cup Yogurt Ranch Dressing (Bolt house), 2 Cups Frank’s Red hot Wing Sauce, 1 clove minced Garlic, 1/2 sweet onion chopped, 1 - 2 tsp crushed red pepper (i like it spicy), No change to: celery, carrots, chicken & potatoes, In the last hour, I substituted 1/2 block of cream cheese & Swiss cheese for the Blue Cheese: **(I don't like blue cheese), 1/2 block of cream cheese, 1-3 oz of swiss cheese, Cooked on Low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Charland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a delicious soup recipe. I tried with Maggie noodles available at local Indian store. Maggie masala is awesome. My 5 year old liked it very much! This is sure twice a week meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States