Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Wing Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
If you love buffalo chicken wings you will love this soup. If you they are not your favorite, then you will probably hate this soup. I followed the recipe exactly, and I am pretty indifferent to buffalo chicken wings, and I think this soup tasted JUST like them. My boyfriend hates buffalo chicken wings, so of course, he hated this. This recipe makes enough to feed a small army and I also found that if you refrigerate this it gets super super thick and you can use it as a dip for carrots or celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is my second time looking up this recipe. My hubby and I absolutely love it. The only things we don't follow to a tee is adding another potato and making chunks of chicken instead of shredded only because we like heartier soups. I also add 1/2 - 1 cup of actual wing sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's is my fave) to give it an extra kick. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is such an easy recipe! ! I did follow one of the reviews and used Kens buffalo wing marinade instead and let it cook all day and it is amazing. This recipe does make a lot of soup however :) we served ours in bread bowls! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made this today, and although I enjoyed it, I did feel as though it was lacking just a touch in flavour. When preparing the soup, I added about 30% more hot sauce than the recipe called for, and even then, I found it needed more post cooking. In addition to the carrots, celery and potatoes, I added onions. The recipe is right to say that the dish needs to be stired throughout the cooking time; I didn't stir mine throughout and came home to some veggies which were cooked just fine and some which were a bit undercooked. But that's not the recipe's fault! All in all a good dish, albeit not your healthiest option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Maybe I didn't put enough cream in but it seemed a bit more like a thin dip than a soup. It tasted pretty good though so I can't complain too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Meehlhause

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Followed recipe exactly and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We love this recipe. We eat it all the time. I leave out the Bleu cheese and top with ranch dressing when it is served. I buy day old rotisserie chickens at the grocery store for fast and easy shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used 12oz of Franks red Hot sauce and it was not very spicy. The potatoes were still crunchy. All in all really good but I like spicy, so I will use less half and half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this exactly the way it is written and I found it too thick more like a dip than a soup. I omitted the half and half and used broth made from boiling a rotisserie chicken carcass in water instead. I used one can of cream of chicken soup, a pack of ranch dressing seasoning, and about a cup and a half of franks hot wing sauce. I added the chicken, potatoes, celery, carrots, and onion and cooked on low all day. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States