Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Wing Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy to make, let cook all afternoon. Even my 3 year old son loved it (added extra sour cream to his to cool it off a bit). Didn't add the blue cheese to the pot, but kept it on the side for those who wanted some. Can't wait to have some at the ski lodge this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My whole family asked me to definitely make this soup again and again. My son, who is big on hot wings, but not a soup person, had several helpings. I used KEN'S Steak House Marinade & Sauce "Buffalo Wing sauce" instead of the hot pepper sauce. Really good chicken wing flavor soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very easy and it makes a huge quantity.I omitted the carrots and potatoes after my first try. In a pinch using rotisserie chickens from the grocery store makes it not only delicious but even faster to make. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Excellent soup! Here is what I did different, no half & half and less cream of chicken soup, turned out fabulous! I sliced celery, carrot, onion, garlic, and potato in the food processor, then sautéed veggies in butter. I used one can of cream of chicken soup with five additional cans of water. I then poured two cups of leftover Frank's Red Hot chicken wing sauce and added four chicken bouillon cubes into the crockpot. Lastly, I added one large raw chicken breast, spices, and the sautéed veggie mix to the crockpot and cooked it on high for a total of four hours. The chicken breast was cooked within two hours and I pulled it out and shredded the meat with a fork and then placed it back into the crockpot. I served the soup with a dollop of sour cream, shredded mozzarella cheese and chives fresh from the garden. Can’t wait to make this soup again during the cold winter months, best soup I’ve made this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I took this to a soup social and everyone LOVED it! It was one of the first ones to go! I did add an envelope of ranch to the pot just to add a little more flavor. Thank you so much! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used fat free half and half and low fat cream of chicken soup, I also added more hot sauce(we like it spicy!). I spinkled the blue cheese on each individual bowl instead of mixing it in (everyone likes different amounts)....Loved it! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I tossed everything in the crock pot Super Bowl Sunday am (super easy; especially since I used rotisserie chicken, per a previous reviewer, for the meat), sans celery because I hate celery. I also couldn't resist adding some minced garlic and a little shaker parm, as our very wings are garlic parm. It cooked on low all day while we were out and we arrived home to the smell of wings. While we both enjoyed it, we also agreed it wasn't something we'd really want/make again, hence the 4 stars. If you're a fan of wings, it's def worth givinig a try. Mr. LTH can be a big sissy when it comes to hot and he had no issues w/this. (Photo to follow as soon as I can get it to upload...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This soup was great! I live in buffalo and have tried many chicken wing soups at restaurants and this soup could compete with any of them. I will definitely be making this soup again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made this last night in the crockpot. It was absolutely delicious! If you are a fan of buffalo chicken ~ you'll get your fix off this soup. I followed the directions exactly, except I added a bit more veggies to give it more bulk and it came out just fine. I defrosted my chicken first and cooked it for about 5h 45min and it came out just great! I also used fat free creamer and fat free sour cream and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We really liked this soup! It is out of the ordinary and a wonderful change from our normal soups. Even people that do not like wings should give this a try. The only change I made was to omit the potatoes. Otherwise this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States