Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I gave it 5 stars b/c DH loved, loved, loved it! He is the bigger fan of buffalo wings around here. Used a 4qt crock, 3 lg. breasts and Frank's sauce. Super easy, moist and even DH assembled it while I was at work today. I used fresh chicken so it only took about 4 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This went over amazingly well with hubby and his buddies. I had a problem with my hot sauce evaporating about half way through the process, so I ended up adding the rest of the 23 oz bottle, which made it a bit too spicy . I enjoyed the little zip the ranch powder added to the chicken. Next time I make this I'll probably use some chicken broth for the first half of the cooking time and then add the hot sauce. I served the sandwiches with colby-jack cheese, shredded lettuce, and ranch dressing. I'm planning to use the leftovers for Buffalo Chicken pizza. Thanks for another great variation on buffalo chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
473 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I would give this more stars if I could! This was sooooo good!! I "kind of" doubled the recipe. I used a 2.5# bag of frozen boneless chicken tenders and tossed in two 12 oz. bottles of Frank's Wing Sauce, a whole package of ranch dressing mix & 1/4 cup butter. I let it all cook together instead of adding sauce and butter at the end. This was plenty saucy and I think I will go with 3# of chicken next time (the leftovers are great)! Also great to use on the buffalo chicken pizza recipe on this site. I served this on crusty french bread with cheese and pepper rings. I am making this for the next party that comes around and I know it will be a hit. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
606 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Okay, let me say that I don't think just giving this 5 stars will express how much my fiance loved these sandwiches. Direct quotes from him: "This is the best thing to ever come out of a crockpot in the history of cooking", "I would eat my way out of a bathtub of this". LOL! Seriously, if we weren't already engaged, this stuff would have made him propose on the spot. :) The only change I made was to shred the chicken after 5 hours and then put it back into the crockpot to let it soak up all the sauce for another 2 hours. I served the meat on toasted Kaiser rolls with melted pepperjack cheese. Thank you very much, needless to say this will be a VERY regularly made recipe in our house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
934 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracee Workman
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These were really good, DH loved them. Substituted regular ranch for dry mix and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We love this! it was a little spicy for the kids but they each ate a sandwich + extra meat off the roll. will definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
very good but spicey. I used leftovers to make nachos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were quickly devoured by my family, which is always a good sign, plus they asked me to make it again! I served it with mozzarella cheese on it, and ranch dressing to dip it in. It was kind of messy, but no one seemed to mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
ok, these were great!!! Wing fix without the mess. Family wants these all the time. Made the Burger or Hot Dog Buns from this site too, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATZA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was amazing!!! We don't love the "wing" part of buffalo wings but we do love the flavor. So the chicken breasts were perfect. This was so tangy and flavorfull! I would reccomend shreading the chicken breast about an hour prior to serving it, and then returning it to the slow cooker. It soaks up all of the jucies that way. We had blue cheese salad on the side. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenandcamille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States