Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is great stuff! I used 4 breasts & 8 bone in thighs. I did it overnight and will only do 6 hrs next time. I drained out the water/liquid when I pulled the chicken out of the crock pot because I had way too much liquid. After I shredded the meat I added the rest of the wing sauce but skipped the butter. My wife says these will be her next offering for a carry-in at work. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I cooked it in a crock pot for 4.5 hours (6 breasts, 1 whole packet of Italian dressing and Frank's Original hot sauce). After 4.5, I shredded it and added 6-7 tbsp. of butter so that it was more like real, NY style wing sauce. I let the shredded chicken sit in the sauce on warm for a few hours before serving it. We ate it again the next day and it was even better. I don't even think it needs to be on a roll, but I served it with shredded cheese and small rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was very good and very easy! I used Franks Hot Buffalo Wings Sauce. It was a little salty but that is my fault as I used over half of the dry ranch dressing mix. I served on rolls with blue cheese and cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was such a hit last year, I'm doing it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy recipe. Didn't taste too salty or spicy to us as others noted. Did add some garlic cloves. Kids liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family loves buffalo chicken strips so I had to try this. Although I don't like buffalo sauce myself this was good. With the dry ranch mix it seemed a bit salty so I'm not sure if bottled would be better? Overall an easy crockpot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This turned out really good! I was surprised at how tender the chicken breasts were and how easy it was to shred. I ate mine on a steak roll, but my husband ate his on corn tortillas with a little bit of sour cream and hot sauce and he loved it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This stuff is off the hook. I didn't put butter in mine, but it was still fantastic. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Berwyn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fantastic! The whole family loved it, and so easy to make. My kids opted for bbq sauce on top, but loved the spicy flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I took this to a potluck at work. Everyone loved it, there was none left and everyone wanted recipe. It was not too salty or spicy ( I should have taken some regular hot sauce for the people who wanted more heat) as some of the reviewers mentioned. I did add celery and onions to the bottom of pot and marinade the chicken with onion and garlic powder, pepper, a little creole seasoning, about a tablespoon of rice wine vinegar, a couple tablespoons of evoo for at least an hour. I will definitely be making this 1 of my fave crockpot meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nan-nee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States