Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Before leaving to go to Bay Fest in Mobile, AL I put this together in the crock pot, so me & my hubby would something to eat when we got home. It was great idea, the chicken fell apart all on its own when in went shred it with a folk. I thought it would have more flavor. I'm a little disappointed, but it was nice to have something ready when arrived home. I might try to doctor it up the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made it yesterday. I used 3 large chicken breast halves and it was plenty! 5 sandwiches, someone ate half of a breast as is, plus some leftovers! I also used the whole packet of ranch mix (why save a half of packet?) And threw the butter and sprinkled some celery seed in with it all. I shredded the chicken when done, put it back in the sauce and let it stay warm while I cooked fries. Also Served with dill pickle spears and coleslaw-which cools some of the bite...but we like spicy here. As I write I have chicken wing dip in the oven which I used the leftovers! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Blackburn
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe time and time again. It is a staple for football parties and office pot lucks. Everyone raves about it and I am always asked for the recipe. Some people just eat the chicken on it's own; I will have hoagie rolls or potato rolls on the side to use. I also like to put out the prepackaged slaw from the produce section with ranch dressing for those who prefer to cool down the heat a bit. It is super simple and requires very little hands on time. My best advice is to use a wing sauce that you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Pretty good, but the buffalo wing sauce is not really to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
So good! I will be making this a lot!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boojenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I liked this recipe. It's spicy enough as is. Adding more sauce will kick it up for anyone who wants more heat, and a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The packet of ranch dressing made the whole thing way to salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Will be making this for Sunday Football. My son and his friends will love it! They make wings every week, this will be a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Just came across this recipe and thought it was great. Did not change a thing except to sprinkle on a little crumbly bleu cheese to each sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States