Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe. I prefer the texture of my usual buffalo chicken recipe with cubed chicken, but for the ease of it, this recipe is wonderful. Next time I will make my own dried ranch mix, since most of the store bought ones have MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I LOVED this recipe!! I'm giving it 5 stars, but I'll mention that I used my own homemade buffalo sauce and homemade ranch seasoning mix, so I wouldn't know exactly how this would taste with store-bought stuff. I also cut the recipe in half, so the chicken was perfectly done after only 5 hours on low. Not dry at all! I shredded the chicken in the crockpot with all the juices, and mixed it all together. Perfection! I also did not add extra buffalo sauce at the end, because the flavor was AWESOME and I didn't want to drown it in too much sauce. The method I used was exactly the same as the recipe though, and the final result was phenomenal!! I will definitely be putting this in regular rotation, especially for my husband's lunches! Thank you for a delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I wanted to love this! The family loves buffalo chicken but did not like this at all. The taste of the ranch dressing disappeared and the butter added no richness at all. Too salty, too spicy, too soupy of a consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Try this as a filling for lettuce wraps! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Everyone in our house loved it! It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Yum! I have made this before, but adding the 1/4 cup of chicken broth at the beginning and shredding the chicken 1.5 hour before finished cooking definitely made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Yum!! Great idea for sandwiches!! Made these for Halloween and I ate two myself. With some blue cheese on them - awesome. And easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Loved it! This is so easy and delicious! I used the remainder of the ranch mix and mixed it with half a cup mayo and half a cup milk to make a small bowl of ranch dressing. I served the chicken with the ranch dressing and a little of the buffalo sauce on sweet rolls. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Garren
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was delicious! I made it in half the time and added red onion and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States