Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fantastic! The whole family loved it, and so easy to make. My kids opted for bbq sauce on top, but loved the spicy flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I took this to a potluck at work. Everyone loved it, there was none left and everyone wanted recipe. It was not too salty or spicy ( I should have taken some regular hot sauce for the people who wanted more heat) as some of the reviewers mentioned. I did add celery and onions to the bottom of pot and marinade the chicken with onion and garlic powder, pepper, a little creole seasoning, about a tablespoon of rice wine vinegar, a couple tablespoons of evoo for at least an hour. I will definitely be making this 1 of my fave crockpot meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nan-nee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe over a dozen times and it always gets rave reviews. I use 6+ chicken breasts in a crockpot and keep the rest of the recipe the same. I made 2 crockpots of this recipe for my son's graduation & I am not exaggerating when I tell you that his friends finished both crockpots in 30 minutes. I use slider rolls and make my own blue cheese dressing for topping. If you do have left overs, you can always use tortillas & shredded cheese & lettuce for Buffalo Chicken wraps. I have also filled large wonton wrappers with the chicken and cheese & folded into a triangle & deep fried! Possibly one of the best crock pot recipes of all time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Awesome, huge party hit! Used 6 chicken breasts, 1 1/2 bottles of Mild wing sauce, whole packet of ranch and 4 TBS of butter to accommodate the crowd. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved! Thank you for a healthy, crazy easy & really tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This dish was just okay. It's uncomplicated, but maybe too much so. It just didn't have a very interesting flavor to me. My husband specifically asked me if we could avoid having leftovers of this because "he didn't hate it, but didn't love it either." I do love buffalo chicken, but this just didn't do it for me. I can see why some people may like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was cheap, super easy to make and delicious! Definitely going to be on my party menu from now on! I may change it up next time and throw some cheddar cheese into it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good! To cut some of the heat, I modified by adding about a cup of chicken broth and a T of BBQ sauce. It still had enough a kick to it. Like others suggested, I put the shredded meat back in the crockpot for the last hour or so. Served on lettuce wraps with a bit of bleu cheese dressing. Delish! For the kids, I served on buns with provolone. I used a 12 oz bottle of sauce and the whole packet of ranch and it wasn't terribly salty - probably depends on the type of sauce you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
these were so good. I didn't have the ranch spice packet so I just put some garlic and onion powder and salt and pepper on the chicken before I put it in the crock pot. I used sweet baby rays buffalo wing sauce. I kept in for 5 hours added the butter some more hot sauce shredded the chicken and kept on for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Chicken was great...we had it on a bun and used the left overs the next day in a flour tortilla...needless to say that was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States