Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
SOO delicious! I made this with chicken thighs (skin removed) and it turned out fantastic! 8 chicken thighs plus half a stick of butter, a whole ranch packet and a cup of chicken broth. Let it cook down, drain off all the juices, remove the bones and shred. Then I added the hot sauce and made it as spicy as I wanted. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
easy, delicious, healthy, affordable! everything I look for in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is great stuff! I used 4 breasts & 8 bone in thighs. I did it overnight and will only do 6 hrs next time. I drained out the water/liquid when I pulled the chicken out of the crock pot because I had way too much liquid. After I shredded the meat I added the rest of the wing sauce but skipped the butter. My wife says these will be her next offering for a carry-in at work. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I cooked it in a crock pot for 4.5 hours (6 breasts, 1 whole packet of Italian dressing and Frank's Original hot sauce). After 4.5, I shredded it and added 6-7 tbsp. of butter so that it was more like real, NY style wing sauce. I let the shredded chicken sit in the sauce on warm for a few hours before serving it. We ate it again the next day and it was even better. I don't even think it needs to be on a roll, but I served it with shredded cheese and small rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was very good and very easy! I used Franks Hot Buffalo Wings Sauce. It was a little salty but that is my fault as I used over half of the dry ranch dressing mix. I served on rolls with blue cheese and cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was such a hit last year, I'm doing it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy recipe. Didn't taste too salty or spicy to us as others noted. Did add some garlic cloves. Kids liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family loves buffalo chicken strips so I had to try this. Although I don't like buffalo sauce myself this was good. With the dry ranch mix it seemed a bit salty so I'm not sure if bottled would be better? Overall an easy crockpot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This turned out really good! I was surprised at how tender the chicken breasts were and how easy it was to shred. I ate mine on a steak roll, but my husband ate his on corn tortillas with a little bit of sour cream and hot sauce and he loved it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This stuff is off the hook. I didn't put butter in mine, but it was still fantastic. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Berwyn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States