Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Holy cow, this was awesome! Made some minor changes - used chicken thighs instead of breast and only used about half the bottle of sauce. I did use the ranch dressing mix recipe from this site instead of the pre-packaged ranch. I used Wing It sauce the times I made it with great results. I made it twice in 3 days it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The chicken was a little dry but I think that could've been my fault. BUT delicious nonetheless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family thought it was great, perfect after a late afternoon at the baseball field to serve to a hungry group. I served it with shredded lettuce and let everyone choose between blue cheese and ranch. I hope to remember to have some cut up carrot and celery sticks the next time I serve it, just to add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added a lot of cornstarch to this, and still was a runny consistency...no one really ate it at my function
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was pretty good, I used franks Red hot chicken wing sauce which is pretty mild compared to regular franks red hot. I added a cup of chicken broth mixed with the hot sauce, added some diced onion and celery drizzled the chicken with EVOO, used 6 chicken breasts and put the butter in at the beginning of the cooking. Chicken shredded easily after about 6 hours. I kept the shredded chicken in the liquid for about another 30 min to soak up the juice. Served it on crusty chabatta bread with some extra hot sauce. I plan on trying the left overs in a wrap as other reviewers suggested. I made the blue cheese coleslaw from this site and did not like that at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Yum yum yum delicioso!! Whole family loved this except for the 3 yr old because she doesn't have a required taste. But definitely in my recipe box for future use :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Although after a couple of tries I added a lot more chicken and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have two problems with this recipe. First the amount of buffalo wing sauce is way too much IMO. After shredding the chicken I poured off the liquid and added some back to the chicken, but probably only used about half of it. Had I used the entire amount, this would have been way too wet. I also thought the cooking time was way too long, at least for my slow cooker. My chicken was perfectly done in 4 hours on low. We weren’t huge fans of this. Maybe we’re just not buffalo wing fans. But that is no fault of the recipe. Four stars for the amount of sauce and cooking time. I used this to make Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States