Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! My only complaint is that the dry ranch dressing has MSG in it :( Not sure if it would be as good without it, but maybe a substitute can be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
WONDERFUL! Delicious without all the fat of a chicken wing. It was so good that my extended family calls to ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Way too spicy. I even tried mixing it with some sour-cream to take away some of the heat, but it didn't really work. We ate it but would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I didn't love this recipe but it may have been my fault...I may have overdone it on the hot sauce. Will try again and add less to the chicken during cooking and keep it to add later if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was a Definite hit in my house!!! Anything that has to do with Buffalo chicken Has to be good lol. Im pretty impressed my husband is a very picky eater and loves to complain about what I cook ate TWO sandwiches lol This will be most definitly added to my dinner rotation!! Oh my only changes were I added chicken Breast and chicken Thighs Perfect combo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
A very easy go to dinner using chicken, ranch dressing, hot sauce and a crock-pot! We added provolone cheese to the sandwich, but otherwise, we didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
As much as I loved the flavor of the chicken and how easy it was to put together, it's really better for pizza or a wrap. It was way too messy for sandwiches. The only change I made was to do a nice "gloop" of ranch dressing in with the buff sauce to add more moisture. My chicken came out so juicy and not dried out at all and it shredded beautifully. Also, to anyone who had the issue of dried up chicken, make sure your crock pot isn't malfunctioning. Check your user manual to see what the temp should be for "low" setting and use a thermometer to check it. If it's off then that's why your chicken dried out (it cooked too fast). Hope this helped someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnaaa90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is my addiction! I've made this multiple times and I have doubled/tripled this recipe it's so good. The only thing I change is I add 1/2-1cup chicken broth in the beginning start with less you can always add more. I think if I used dark meat I could get away with not adding the broth I haven't tried it yet but I plan to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
loved it! i added celery and onions about 45 minutes before it was done cooking for added crunch and flavor. I served it on crusty rolls with crumbled blue cheese and a little blue cheese dressing on the bread... tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States