Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Crazy good! And SOOOOO EASY! OMG! I chose to make my own Buffalo Wing Sauce and found Chef John's recipe on this site. I swear, that man never disappoints! It turned out INCREDIBLE! I wouldn't change a thing! Perfection on a roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very Good. I used Buffalo Wing Sauce and added 1 cup of Mexican chicken broth based on recommendation of other reviewer that it needed more liquid. The broth was good enough to eat on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Pretty good. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Didn't need as much sauce...I only used 10 oz and it was perfect! I also added the whole packet of ranch for more flavor...family devoured it!! And we were all excited for leftovers :) FYI....there's a huge difference between hot sauce and wing sauce! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've now cooked this countless times, and its phenomenal. Easy and delicious, impossible to screw up. Try substituting various other sauces for a portion of the franks; we've had nothing but tasty experiments with this. My favorite is a 1/4 chipotle barbecue in place of 1/4 of the franks - doesnt detract from the flavor but turns down the spice a notch and adds smoky deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Everyone loved this, thanks so much for the recipe... I doubled the recipe and it came out great. I'll make this often, so easy and good... great for football weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is very easy to make and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
If your anything like me always busy this is a very good/easy recipe. Me and my husband loved it. It's great for leftover lunch the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We all love this recipe. My daughter thinks this is a bit too spicy, but my son loves it! This is a hit at parties and great for football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Pritchett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rustburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States