Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I tried this twice. Things seemed to go well and taste good until I put in the dry ranch mix. It made it SO salty and non-edible the first time so I used a different brand and only sprinkled a little bit it in the second time. Again, still too salty. My third attempt will omit that all-together and I'll just put some ranch or blue cheese dressing on top of my sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigi Comeback Kidd Compton
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
We really enjoyed this meal. Will definitely be making it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe, and I have a crock-pot that doesnt run too hot. However, after 6 hours the chicken was near mush falling apart with a spoon. It was more like I slow cooked canned chicken and not fresh. Maybe, buffalo sauces differ in their thickness. I am going to see if I can salvage this into a dip or a buffalo chicken pizza sauce. I was making this for mini sandwiches, for the Super Bowl game, but it is just unfortunately way too soupy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Thatcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is so easy to make and great for a crowd. I do not add the butter but we like things spicey. It isn't really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These were pretty good, although I added a lot to them. Made the chicken as directed. I also made a mixture of ranch or blue cheese dressing with finely diced celery, green peppers and onions. stacked the dressing mixture onto to sandwiches along with the chicken and lettuce. Yum! Oh and my chicken wasn't dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Fantastic recipe. As other posters noted, I added all of the hot sauce to the slow cooker. I like it saucy. I served on a kaiser roll with a slice if cheddar. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this tonight and put it over lettuce and chunks of celery. It was a delicious buffalo chicken salad. I would definitely suggest this with no alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These are great! I find that I only need about half a bottle of wing sauce and 1 tablespoon of ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States