Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Yum yum yum yum yum!!!! This was SO GOOD. IT MAKES A TON. Tasted great on top of salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I love this recipe I made this today my son and daughter enjoyed it. My son asked if I could make this again before he goes back to College so he can take it with him and share with his friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Was very good! I put cheddar cheese and ranch dressing on my bun and was delicious. It makes alot. I used my leftovers for buffalo chicken dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I made this as a wrap with blue cheese coleslaw inside instead of a sandwich and boy did everyone love it. Recipe is so simple to follow and really flavorful. Just beware it makes a lot if you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe. I prefer the texture of my usual buffalo chicken recipe with cubed chicken, but for the ease of it, this recipe is wonderful. Next time I will make my own dried ranch mix, since most of the store bought ones have MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I LOVED this recipe!! I'm giving it 5 stars, but I'll mention that I used my own homemade buffalo sauce and homemade ranch seasoning mix, so I wouldn't know exactly how this would taste with store-bought stuff. I also cut the recipe in half, so the chicken was perfectly done after only 5 hours on low. Not dry at all! I shredded the chicken in the crockpot with all the juices, and mixed it all together. Perfection! I also did not add extra buffalo sauce at the end, because the flavor was AWESOME and I didn't want to drown it in too much sauce. The method I used was exactly the same as the recipe though, and the final result was phenomenal!! I will definitely be putting this in regular rotation, especially for my husband's lunches! Thank you for a delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I wanted to love this! The family loves buffalo chicken but did not like this at all. The taste of the ranch dressing disappeared and the butter added no richness at all. Too salty, too spicy, too soupy of a consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Try this as a filling for lettuce wraps! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Everyone in our house loved it! It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Yum! I have made this before, but adding the 1/4 cup of chicken broth at the beginning and shredding the chicken 1.5 hour before finished cooking definitely made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States