Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So easy, we love hot wings and this is a way to get it without all the grease and fried fat that comes with traditional hot wings. We put on toasted, sourdough rolls and teenage boys gobble it up and go back for more. Great with fresh salad as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taryn Angel
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as it is and it was amazing! My boyfriend is a huge buffalo chicken fan so I'm always looking for new recipes to try and this is definitely a new favorite! We ate ours on toasted Bulkie rolls with cole slaw and ranch dressing. So easy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made some changes and it was delicious. I omitted the ranch dressing and just topped with bleu cheese crumbles. There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenofLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this recipe and m boyfriend loved it! He ate two big sandwiches. I thought it was a bit too spicy for me, but this recipe will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was wonderful , I scaled it down to make only 3 servings ( it was just for my hubby and I ...too spicy for the 2 yr old) we both devoured it. I served it on a bun with lettuce and a ranch salad on the side. The only thing I will do differently next time is to cut down on the dry ranch mix , it was just a bit too salty ( I used unsalted butter also ) and I am known for loving salt. Definitely a keeper and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was really great I just used a medium buffalo sauce to add some kick and it turned out great. I will follow other peoples suggestions and make buffalo chicken ranch pizza with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I don't know what happened here for me...for me when I made this recipe I thought how did so many people give this 5 stars...what went wrong. I love buffalo chicken wing dip and I guess I thought this would be up that same alley, but it just wasn't:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight, cooked for the chicken for only about 5 1/2 hours an must say its pretty dang good. I add few things like corn starch to thicken up the sauce and a touch of liquid smoke(not much cause it's concentrated) to add a little more of that bbq chicken wings favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this for a pot luck last week. Big hit. I added a chopped onion to the pot and served with shredded lettuce and ranch dressing. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I halved the recipe and it was alright. I feel it was too saucy... However, I toasted the hoagies before serving and even added cheese. Will try again and perhaps leave the chicken in whole pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Tonic Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States