Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
WAY too salty for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorite things that I make. Before adding the wing sauce, I pour it into a container and mix the whole packet of ranch seasoning. I also add 2 cloves minced garlic. Then pour over 4 chicken breasts. Cook on low 4-5 hrs, shred, add butter, then let cook on low for another 30-45 min. Serve on toasted hoagie rolls with melted american cheese, blue cheese dressing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Made this for an Emmaus potluck.......with other things happening, I forgot to add the butter. I had so many people ask for the recipe......butter not required :o)...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We really liked this a lot. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and cooked them for about 6 hours on low. I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch slurry at the end of the cook time. It tastes good without the butter, but adding the butter gives the sauce a nice silky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I like the recipe I'm just not going to put the ranch in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My fiance loved it. A little too spicy for me but in rated it a 5 because its supposed to be spicy. Super easy annd super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Z&toochs'mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Yummy! && not to spicy. It's delicious with fajita wraps lettuce and ranch dressing! My husbands making tacos out of them tonight. So simple anyone can cook and this recipe gets rave reviews my my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! My only complaint is that the dry ranch dressing has MSG in it :( Not sure if it would be as good without it, but maybe a substitute can be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
WONDERFUL! Delicious without all the fat of a chicken wing. It was so good that my extended family calls to ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Way too spicy. I even tried mixing it with some sour-cream to take away some of the heat, but it didn't really work. We ate it but would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States