Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We all love this recipe. My daughter thinks this is a bit too spicy, but my son loves it! This is a hit at parties and great for football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Pritchett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rustburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This recipe was very easy, but the taste was just average to me. Sort of meh. The ranch made it tangy/almost sour tasting (next time I think I will try HVR Fiesta Ranch mix) and overall, I thought it tasted too greasy. I'm not a serious hot wings lover, however, so that might have shaped my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Houck Fendlason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Fantastic. Served on a fresh roll with a little ranch dressing, lettuce and sliced onion. My husband was amazed, loved it. I will say, that I NEVER, EVER, EVER, cook chicken for more than 4 or 4.5 hours in the crockpot. EVER. I cooked three large breasts for 4.5 hours for this recipe and it was perfect. Anytime I cook chicken longer than that in the crockpot it comes out dry and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I thought this would be way better from all the high reviews. It was exactly what you think buffalo sauce would taste like on shredded chicken. Probably won't make again but if I didbivwould definitely throw in the whole packet of ranch. I tipped the sandwich with ranch and cheddar cheese and was still nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Was not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Don't know if I should be rating this recipe seeing as how I made 1 huge change. I was unable to find a bottle of mild buffalo sauce (if such a thing exists) so I added a bottle of Frank's Sweet Chilli sauce instead. I followed all of the other directions and this came out amazing. I served it on kaiser rolls with pickle chips, sweet potato fries and a garlic aioli sauce for dipping. The sauce went great with the sandwiches. My 8-year-old said this was the best meal ever and my 16-month-old gobbled it up. 5 Hours on low was enough time to cook the chicken and after I shredded it I returned it to the slow cooker for another 30 minutes to absorb all of the sauce that was swimming around in the pot. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was so easy to get together which was a huge help on a busy morning. I loved the flavor of the sauce although it is a tad salty. The chicken fell apart, but, was incredibly dry. I should have trusted my instincts and known not to cook boneless breasts for 6-7 hours. I will make this again, although, next time reduce the time or just put it in a dutch oven and bake. I am rating based on the taste of the recipe, but, the timing was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Too easy. Big hit with my my picky son. Will be a regular menu item at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is excellent - though pretty darned spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States