Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was so easy to get together which was a huge help on a busy morning. I loved the flavor of the sauce although it is a tad salty. The chicken fell apart, but, was incredibly dry. I should have trusted my instincts and known not to cook boneless breasts for 6-7 hours. I will make this again, although, next time reduce the time or just put it in a dutch oven and bake. I am rating based on the taste of the recipe, but, the timing was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Too easy. Big hit with my my picky son. Will be a regular menu item at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is excellent - though pretty darned spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Okay, I have to confess something: I made this recipe EXACTLY as written! And it was great! I get so irritated when everyone chimes in with "oh, but I changed the buffalo for barbecue sauce". I didn't have high hopes as I've done white meat in the slow cooker before, and have done it too long I guess because it came out chalky. This did not, and I'm glad to have a meal I can quickly prep in the morning and come home at night and it's ready to go. I know a lot of slow cooker recipes are that, but they're also fatty and caloric. I'm into fitness and eating clean and this one is great. What's leaner than chicken breast? So, kudos to devinesolace - thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Super tasty and simple. I served with crumbled blue cheese, sliced red onions, arugula and fancy buns. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Its easy to make and quick, but it was to salty for us. I'll definitly cut the ranch dressing in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Photo by Sanny
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Hubby thought it was awesome. It was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome. I used a smaller (12 oz.?) bottle of buffalo sauce; that was plenty for us. I also omitted the butter to save on fat & calories. Still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used thigh and breast meat and Frank's red hot. It was waaay to salty for me. I even used cheese on the sandwich to tone it down. I am upset with myself for doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Fabulous! Easy! I used a whole bottle of wing sauce (17.5 oz.) and entire package of dry ranch dressing mix, 4 boneless chicken breasts, 3 Tbsp. butter. Just dump it all in the crock and forget about it for 7 hours. I shredded and put back in the crock as someone else suggested, leaving it there for another hour. Perfect for game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States