Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Just "meh". Hubby liked but I couldn't get it down....I followed the recipe exactly, but maybe give it another try with some of the changes others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Husband love this! I cook frozen chicken breasts in water first for 5 hours then strain and shred the chicken before adding the sauce ingredients and cook for another 30 minutes. If I wasn't cooking frozen chicken breasts I wouldn't need to do this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. I could drink the leftover juice! Served with toasted buns and coleslaw - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is awesome! !! This was absolutely delicious. The whole family liked it. We opted for sesame seed buns vs hoagie rolls. I personally thought the rolls would be too bready. This will for sure get made many more times in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
My girlfriend and I enjoyed this recipe. She said it had good flavor. The white meat came out a little on the dry side, as others have mentioned. I plan on trying it again at some point with dark meat (probably thighs). Also, we both agreed that the butter did not really seem necessary - it was good before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I cook for associates at work every week for our fund raising. Went over really well and so easy to do. One of the requested recipes to make again. We serve it with celery and blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
just made this last night, and brought it to work. I lived it, and so did my coworkers! I will try this again with a darker meat mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was a really good base recipe. I made Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce from this site and then just added the ranch dressing mix. About 4.5 hours in the crock pot. I did as some readers suggested and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. Really good, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I used frozen chicken breasts and omitted the butter. It made for a solid buffalo chicken sandwich. I was expecting my kids to rave about it, but they didn't, which is why I'm not giving 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Very good. My hubby really liked this. I accidentally put the whole ranch packet in there and ended up have to add water as it was too salty. This was my mistake.. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States