Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasted great, but ripped my stomach apart with that much hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent--make it frequently but without butter. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this for football Sunday it turned out awesome. I followed the recipe to a T. Thank you for this great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It was delicious! I went ahead and used the entire bottle of Texas Pete wing sauce in the slow cooker. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Awesomeness on a bun and son loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REMOGUNZ
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We are huge buffalo chicken fans and this one is defintiely a do over!! Thank you for a quick, easy and yummy sandwiches that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Ok. Maybe I am not a big fan of heat because I found this recipe to be way over the top spicy, to the point of being unenjoyable. My son needed 4 glasses of milk just to get through 1 sandwich. I like the ease of the recipe and the chicken itself tasted nice and tender, but the spice factor was just too hard to get over. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My husband loves this! I make it for him if he's going to be on guard duty because it makes a lot, and I can send plenty for the other soldiers. We use Sweet Baby Ray's Buffalo Wing sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Vdubs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
waaaaay too salty....followed it exactly and couldn't finish a whole sandwich because the salty taste was too overwhelming....not sure where that comes from but I didnt add any....the ranch maybe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Perfect. I made in skillet instead of crocpot because I couldn't wait til the following day to make it. Heated olive oil on medium, cooked chicken about 6 minutes. Then flipped chicken, added hot sauce, ranch and butter. Reduced heat and simmer with lid on until done- About 15 minutes. It was delicious. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States