Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Thatcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is so easy to make and great for a crowd. I do not add the butter but we like things spicey. It isn't really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These were pretty good, although I added a lot to them. Made the chicken as directed. I also made a mixture of ranch or blue cheese dressing with finely diced celery, green peppers and onions. stacked the dressing mixture onto to sandwiches along with the chicken and lettuce. Yum! Oh and my chicken wasn't dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Fantastic recipe. As other posters noted, I added all of the hot sauce to the slow cooker. I like it saucy. I served on a kaiser roll with a slice if cheddar. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this tonight and put it over lettuce and chunks of celery. It was a delicious buffalo chicken salad. I would definitely suggest this with no alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These are great! I find that I only need about half a bottle of wing sauce and 1 tablespoon of ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were very good. I don't know if adding the ranch mix did anything for flavor. I used a 12 oz. bottle of Franks buffalo wing sauce. I cooked 4 large breasts on high for 4 hours. It was perfect. It was not too hot. After I shredded the chicken and let it cook for another half hour, I removed 1/2 the chicken for those who like spice and added two oz. of cream cheese to the rest of the chicken for those who would like a more tame flavor. Served with carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Just what I was looking for! All the taste without the skin and bones and other less desirable elements that wings have. I love this on a good whole grain cracker but will probably make lettuce wraps as well. Makes enough for two or three meals. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is SO GOOD and so easy! My husband is a huge fan, as are friends who've had this at our potlucks. Really good when topped with some blue cheese or ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe but I'm one to add my own little creative touches. I added celery and onion to the crockpot and baked the rolls with a little Swiss cheese. Perfect!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States