Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Pizza Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I was amazed how good pizza can be in the crock pot! I did make some changes. I used gluten free flour. I couldn't taste the difference. I also used BBQ sauce because my kids don't like buffalo. I brushed the inside of the pot with coconut oil. It stuck in just one spot, but with a hot crock pot it was still really difficult to get it out. Maybe I'll try a thick coat of shortening next time. The one thing we didn't like was that the crust was too big for the pot and folded over the top of the pizza. That was way too much crust. I will cut back on the crust next time and make it smaller or cut off the excess. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is the first time a slow cooker has ever burnt anything I placed in it. After 15 minutes of cooking, a burning smell filled the air so after an hour of cooking I decided to check on it. Needless to say it was a black pile of %#$@. I will try this again but I will make it like a standard pizza. Zero stars only for the fact that I should have known "not" to do this in a slow cooker! UGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soberlachee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I had so many doubts about the slowcooker being able to cook the crust of this properly... I never had a more perfect crust before ever! Going to make all my calzones this way from now on. And the tomato sauce with the buffalo chicken mix almost gave this a cacciatore flavor. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I'll add more sauce and chicken next time. I used BBQ sauce but next time I'm using pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I am leaving a 5 star because although I didn't do buffalo sauce, I did BBQ, it was fantastic! I have never done a bread type recipe in the slow cooker, and was a little nervous, but the bread came out crusty and perfect. I used my favorite BBQ sauce, red onion and spiced it up with my favorite Italian seasoning. This will definitely be in my rotation, often. Thanks for the great, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Yummy - I added leftover broccoli and seasoned the crust with herbs and salt since I dont care for sweet crust.. Easy to put together and was tasty. Would be a good dish for a potluck. Leftovers are in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Hubs loved this. I didn't really but we'll go by his opinion bc I'm not a fan of buffalo chicken anything, and I really made it for him. I made the bread in the bread maker--it's what I do to multi task most of the time, and I added about a 1/2 c more flour to keep it from being too sticky. This was really easy, until it came time to get it out of the slow cooker--the recipe submitter's slow cooker must run a bit cooler than mine, since I had crust starting to brown and sticking to the slow cooker. So, I couldn't really flip it out without trying to cut at the crust, which made a mess. Next time, I'll use a liner, spray more, and that should work better. However, taste wise, it's lovely (for hubs) if you love buffalo chicken. You can really taste it, and I used less since I had the "really hot" Frank's RedHot. Since hubs loved it, and I like how it worked, I'll make it again, next time making one for hubs with the buffalo chicken and one for me with something else. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very Good. I didn't boil the milk, because I was taught to never boil it. I did get it to lukewarm on the stove and the dough turned out really good. The dough is tasty. And it was super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States