Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yum.. loved this. I had a small boneless breast so I reduced the cooking time to 5 hours on low and it was perfect.. nice and moist and I loved the herb crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I prepared this for the first time on Thanksgiving this year and got raves all around. Used Herb Lipton instead of Onion Lipton and it was wonderful! My son asked how to make it for his family. Couldn't get a better compliment than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved it, but I used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used a 7lb. bone in turkey breast. Eliminated the dry onion mix completely! Placed breast in pot and poured 1 can chicken broth and a little water over it.. Rubbed butter under skin and seasoned with all the spices listed PLUS sage, poultry seasoning, thyme, rosemary and a pinch of paprika. Put chopped onion, celery, and carrots around the turkey. Cooked on high 1 hour then low for 7. It literally fell off the bone taking it out of crock pot! Under the broiler it went for about 7 mins to brown skin and it was perfect! I've never had such moist white turkey meat! This was great for a small family holiday dinner but I won't wait for the holidays to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I did a 5lb turkey breast and halved everything with it keeping the same cook time and it came out perfect. It was moist and the seasonings tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used 8lb bone-in turkey breast and only 1 envelope of onion soup; plus the other spices ( just slightly less) This fit in my 6 qt. slow cooker very nicely. It was fabulous; meat fell right off the bone after 8-9 hours. I used the broth for au-jus which was delicious. Meat was tender and moist; very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
So good and moist! I cut this recipe down to use a 3 lb boneless turkey breast and it was super flavorful. We all really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a quick and delicious way to prepare a boneless turkey breast. I am only giving it 4 stars because I did make some modifications as suggested by previous reviewers and I feel like it wouldn't be a 5-star recipe without those modifications. Here's some helpful tips: if you are using a completely defrosted standard Butterball 3-lb boneless turkey roast, you will only need 1/2 of the spice mixture--if not less--also, I used my thermometer/timer gadget, and the turkey hit 165 degrees at the 4 hour mark, lastly, I only used 1/2 packet of onion soup mix (it was all that I had) and I think if I would have used any more than that, it would have been WAY too salty and artificial-tasting, and instead of using water, I used apple cider, since my dressing recipe has chopped apples in it. It turned out flavorful, tender, and the drippings made a killer gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I am not a slow cooker aficionado but my oven is not right, so....Tried this today for easy Christmas dinner, my family loved it! They said don't change a thing, but I will cut back cook time since it was a smaller breast next time. Only mods were to add some poultry seasoning, some herbs de Florence instead of just basil and no seasoned salt because I had none, and used chicken stock instead of water. I also added logs of celery, baby carrots and one onion, chunk cut. Awesome! Family said they could eat this every Christmas and they cleaned their plates. 4. Lb bone in breast yielded 6 servings with a lot of leftovers. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My turkey did not come out as good as I wanted it to, but I am giving this recipe 5 stars anyways because I am pretty sure it was my fault. The spices are on point, totally awesome. I used a 3 pound boneless turkey breast and I found so many recipes online saying conflicting arguments about cooking it frozen vs thawed. So I defrosted it in the fridge for 14 hours and it was partially frozen in the center when I threw it in the crock pot. I put it on low for 8.5 hours. It tasted very good, but I am pretty sure 7 or maybe even 6 hours would have worked fine. Also, my slow cooker comes with a rack and instead of putting the turkey directly in the water & spice mix I placed it on the rack. Next time I may try putting it directly in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States