Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I LOVED this recipe! The turkey breast was very moist, tender, and extremely flavorful. It was the best turkey I've ever had! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yum.. loved this. I had a small boneless breast so I reduced the cooking time to 5 hours on low and it was perfect.. nice and moist and I loved the herb crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved it, but I used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I prepared this for the first time on Thanksgiving this year and got raves all around. Used Herb Lipton instead of Onion Lipton and it was wonderful! My son asked how to make it for his family. Couldn't get a better compliment than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used 8lb bone-in turkey breast and only 1 envelope of onion soup; plus the other spices ( just slightly less) This fit in my 6 qt. slow cooker very nicely. It was fabulous; meat fell right off the bone after 8-9 hours. I used the broth for au-jus which was delicious. Meat was tender and moist; very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. It gave the turkey a wonderful flavor. Personally I added 1 tsp of paprika and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
The combination of herbs and spices makes this a tasty and easy dinner addition. The ease of cooking it in a slow cooker only makes you love it that much more. I used a frozen Butterball 3 pound turkey breast and followed the directions. it was so good I had to add it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was great! Made it in addition to our Easter ham and it was a hit- very tender and flavorful, so easy too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I did a 5lb turkey breast and halved everything with it keeping the same cook time and it came out perfect. It was moist and the seasonings tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Excellent! I used with a 5 lb. turkey breast, used chicken broth instead of water, and decreased spices from tbsp. to tsp. The family loved it! Looking forward to making paninis with this turkey breast next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States