Slow Cooker Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made exactly as recipe calls for but simmered on stove top. My dad said it's the best sauce I'v ever made. This was the first time I tried adding milk to sauce. This made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This bolognese sauce is very tasty and easy to prepare. If not sure what to cook for dinner throw it over pasta and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My husband is very picky and he loved this sauce. I substituted tomato sauce instead of tomatoes because we like a smoother sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this recipe today and it was ok my family loves garlic and spices so I made need to adjust for my families taste. Definitely a good base recipe. I did use ground turkey because that was what I had on hand which might be part of the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I saw this recipe about a year ago and it's become my favorite, spaghetti sauce. It has such a good flavor and is so little work. I use a lb of ground beef and a lb of Italian sausage. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe. Used merlot in place of the 1/2 cup milk at the end. I swear I wanted to lick the pot clean. Thank you for such an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Love this recipe. Made it as written...hubby loved it!! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This certainly isn't pretending to be a "real" bolognese, but it was easy and very budget, time, and clean-up friendly. I followed the directions as printed and found it to be quite bland. There are lots of possibilities here to customize/up the flavor to your liking with this solid base recipe, so I'll probably keep it on file and make it "my own" next time. Love the slow cooker element though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States