Slow Cooker Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very easy to make, and great for a quicker crockpot meal. Does not need to cook so long in crock pot though... I went ahead and made the spaghetti and served after 3 hours, and felt that was pushing it a bit, because a lot of it is precooked when you start it. If you have a hard time after a couple of hours with it sticking to the sides, just add a little more milk and use a rubber spatula and it will come right off and back in with the rest of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this recipe exactly, except I added diced peppers for color, and I used half ground pork, half ground beef. The result was Delicious and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Best sauce I have ever made. I did use meatloaf mix, And 3 garlic cloves. Followed directions except I did add rest of the milk and the cheese as soon as I put everything in the crock pot. I chopped carrots, onion, garlic in a food processor so the pieces were so small any picky eaters could not tell (by the looks) that they were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It wasn't for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maylenemeas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a great recipe! My husband, 2 year and I were all taste testing and eating it just like chili! I used almond milk instead of cow's milk and it still turned out delicious :) I halved the red pepper flakes because I don't like spicy food, but I probably could've added all of it and it still wouldn't have been too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I also add a pound of ground pork. Tastes great after freezing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is very solid and I love how I have most of the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made exactly as recipe calls for but simmered on stove top. My dad said it's the best sauce I'v ever made. This was the first time I tried adding milk to sauce. This made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States