Slow Cooker Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I have a habit of tinkering with recipes a bit and adding this or that, or more of one thing or another. Well, with this recipe I decided to make it exactly as written. Made if for my sons birthday, and we had the inlaws over. Everyone loved it, was just perfect! Served it over Barilla whole grain thin spaghetti noodles. Very meaty and rich. I really cannot think of changing anything. One person mentioned adding some bacon, sounds good maybe will try that. But truly this is a great recipe just as written and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe sounds really tasty, would i be able to do this on the stove without the slow cooker? How long would it have to cook on the stove top?If someone can reply me , would appreciate... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is our favorite Bolognese. We have made it a number of times and is always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This sauce is so flavorful and delicious. It's easy, too, and it freezes well. I made a double batch and divided the leftovers into 3 freezer bags, then laid them flat in the freezer for future meals. I might leave out the crushed red pepper next time since I don't love hot spices, but it's a great addition if you do. I agree with another reviewer that egg noodles are best with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
AMAZING! This was one of the best things I've ever made. Thank you so much for the recipe. I did double the recipe and used pork and ground beef. ( I was going to use a meatloaf mixture but I couldn't find one.) I'm not sure if that changed anything but the flavors of this were amazing. I used a little more garlic and a few more spices to kick it up a little. I can say I'm making this again. So good and super easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was really good. My family liked it a lot. Much easier than regular Bolognese. Serve over heavy noodle such as rigatoni. Add a pinch or two of sugar and whatever tomatoes you have on hand (diced, whole...) Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Easy to make and definitely lasts. Has a really good taste, but I did add a little extra Crushed Red Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Pretty tasty and really convenient from the slow cooker. My husband and my younger coworker gobbled it up. I was a bit apphrensive over the milk (I used cream instead, as that's what I had on hand) but it was fine. I usually use bacon in a Bolognese, so I missed it a bit in this dish. On a whole though, quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The second time I made this I used 1/4 spicy Italian sausage. Will try the meatloaf mix next time....and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great Recipe. No changes are necessary, and you ail have a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States