Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Delish and easy! The only change I made was to reduce water to 2 cups. Next time will use 2-1/2 cups as the beef began to stick to sides of pot after 8 hours on high. Other than that, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very easy, my kids loved it. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I use beer instead of the water, add the lipton onion soup and always double the recipe!!Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
wouldn't cook again. A bit bland and too thin a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was pretty good, but not fantastic. We decreased the water and only used one can of soup and it was still not quite thick enough for my taste. I added a nice addition of a dallop of sour cream to the top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My family loves this and it was easy! I made one small change, I use beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Was pretty bland even with my modifications. I added mushrooms, some onions andonion soup and used beef broth instead of water. 3 stars with changes. Very easy to make though and not messy to clean up. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was a very easy recipe to make. I love using my crock pot and had never tried beef stroganoff before so I decided to give it a go. First off, I don't think you should rate something 5 stars if you modified the recipe to a great extent. The recipe from the looks of it is pretty bland. I think it is a good base to go off of. Modifications: Used about 3 lbs of meat and did not brown it beforehand, just put it in the crock pot. I used beef stock instead of water and added a package of dry onion soup mix, some fresh garlic, seasoning salt and pepper. Also only added one can of golden mushroom soup. I sautéed fresh mushrooms and added them about 30 min before it was done, along with about 1 1/2 C sour cream. Tossed the egg noodles in with the sauce and it turned out looking pretty good! The way I made it was very tasty, next time I may add more garlic but I thought it was a very good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States