Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delicious with a few modifications...add fresh mushrooms, onion soup packet, beef broth and at least double the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this with some suggested changes ... used 1 cup sherry and 1/3 cup worchestershire broth in place of some of the water. Used beef broth for rest of the water to equal 2.5 cups total. I love the blended flavors and oh so tender meat after cooking all day in the crockpot much better than a stovetop version. Had to add some cornstarch/water treatment to thicken it up in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
made small changes, added fresh mushrooms and seasoning to the flour, was amazing!! My fam raved over it! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I've made this several times, but always use leftover meatloaf in it. I use dry onion soup in the meatloaf, and that gives the stroganoff a better taste. I do NOT add that much water, though. Only one soup can of water and about 1/2 can of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used 1 can of milk instead of water. I floured the meat before cooking which help thicken sauce. I used 2.5 lbs. of stewing meat and cooked for 5 hours. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. I used garlic and onion salt and worchester sauce.I used two cans of sliced mushrooms. Added 1 pkg of cream cheese and one small container of sour cream right before serving over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Turned out soooo good!!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We used mushroom soup as suggested, and the dish was incredibly salty. Seems like it would turn out better with using fresh mushrooms, as some of the other reviewers suggested. Also, we added 2 cups of water instead of the 3 1/2 cups recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Yummy! Added onion soup packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I LOVED the flavor of this recipe, but there is too much liquid, and it was very thin. I added some flour to it, and that helped a little, but the BF joked that it was more of a soup. We loved the flavor though, and I will probably make again with less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I added french onion soup mix and used the swanson mashed potato recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States