Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was good..but just as the others said, way too much water. Too runny. Half that amount would have been fine. I will make it again though because it was easy, but I will use half the water and add more meat, and maybe some fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJPALOMINO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I've made this recipe a few times now and it is quick, easy and tastes great. Although I don't put in the sour cream because my boyfriend doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inge D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Way too much water. I prepared it exactly as instructed and it was thinner than broth. The beef disintegrated, too. Next time I'll use 1/2 the water and add onions, as suggested. It has potential, but definitely cut down on the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
loved it---with some modification. As others suggested, I added a packet of french onion soup, and used beef broth instead of water. Since we are a family of eight, this recipe is great because i can by the cheapest cuts of beef and they still come out tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was pretty good - only added 2 cups of water and threw in an onion. This was a tasty dish, however, it just didn't taste like Stroganoff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I also thought the recipe turned out bland. I even got the recipe out after we ate to make sure I didn't mess it up. If I try it again I will reduce the water add more sour cream and fresh mushrooms and perhaps add the onion soup mix as other suggested. But without that, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very disappointing, didn't give the taste of Stroganoff at all, too much water for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I did follow the other's suggestions and added onion soup mix and reduced the amount of water. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Subbing low salt beef broth for the water and bouillon helped to make this a most delicious and easy meal as I used leftover london broil. The steak was previously cooked rare, so it browned up beautifully. I don't eat red meat, but the sauce was heavenly and the family devoured this great dish. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
At the suggestion of other users, I modified this recipe slightly. I added 1 envelope of mushroom/onion soup mix, some fresh mushrooms and only stirred in 2 cups of water instead of the recommended 3 1/2. My family loved this and I will definitely serve it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States