Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Delish and easy! The only change I made was to reduce water to 2 cups. Next time will use 2-1/2 cups as the beef began to stick to sides of pot after 8 hours on high. Other than that, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very easy, my kids loved it. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I use beer instead of the water, add the lipton onion soup and always double the recipe!!Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
wouldn't cook again. A bit bland and too thin a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was pretty good, but not fantastic. We decreased the water and only used one can of soup and it was still not quite thick enough for my taste. I added a nice addition of a dallop of sour cream to the top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My family loves this and it was easy! I made one small change, I use beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Was pretty bland even with my modifications. I added mushrooms, some onions andonion soup and used beef broth instead of water. 3 stars with changes. Very easy to make though and not messy to clean up. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was a very easy recipe to make. I love using my crock pot and had never tried beef stroganoff before so I decided to give it a go. First off, I don't think you should rate something 5 stars if you modified the recipe to a great extent. The recipe from the looks of it is pretty bland. I think it is a good base to go off of. Modifications: Used about 3 lbs of meat and did not brown it beforehand, just put it in the crock pot. I used beef stock instead of water and added a package of dry onion soup mix, some fresh garlic, seasoning salt and pepper. Also only added one can of golden mushroom soup. I sautéed fresh mushrooms and added them about 30 min before it was done, along with about 1 1/2 C sour cream. Tossed the egg noodles in with the sauce and it turned out looking pretty good! The way I made it was very tasty, next time I may add more garlic but I thought it was a very good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States