Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I LOVED the flavor of this recipe, but there is too much liquid, and it was very thin. I added some flour to it, and that helped a little, but the BF joked that it was more of a soup. We loved the flavor though, and I will probably make again with less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I added french onion soup mix and used the swanson mashed potato recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife23

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My family loved this, but I only used it for a rough guide. I placed 1lb cubed stew beef in the crock pot. Added 2 cups water with 1.5 T veggie better than bullion, 1 small can of mushrooms, and 1 pack of dry onion soup mix. Cooked on low high for about 5 hours. Added 1 c FF sour cream and a T cornstarch premixed in a little water in the last 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe except I added onion soup mix that makes it salty with the boullion cubes. very very salty. For the future i would just follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Love it. What a simple tasty dish! True comfort food. This does not taste like it has prepared soup in it. My only substitutions were to use beef broth instead of water and beef bouillon and to add a package of dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
The recipe itself looked bland so I added some "Essence" seasoning to the flour mixture to give the meat some "kick" and it was delicious. I also deglazed the pan with dry red wine and added the wine reduction to the slow cooker and it was the best beef stroganoff I have ever had. The "Essence" and wine reduction added somne great flavor a usually deliciously bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I have made this many times. The secret to the best stroganoff is to use a tri tip roast. Brown the tri tip and put in the crock pot with some sliced onions and water and some red wine. After 8 hours it shreds and makes your house smell wonderful. Sautee some mushrooms and add to the pot. This cut meat does not need the soup. you can add an envelope of stroganoff seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Awesome, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I should have read the reviews before trying this recipe. Made exactly as written, it was bland and too watery. I even tried to thicken it up after with cornstarch and still didn't thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We had leftover Stroganoff from Thanksgiving (yes, Thanksgiving! :)) and I "jazzed" them up a bit using the golden mushroom soup, a packet of onion soup mix, and some Worstershire sauce....very yummy! Thanks for the tips! :) (also, Greek yogurt makes a nice alternate for sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States