Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
this is so easy and so good, my family loved it! I didn't have bouillon so I used a packet of onion beef soup mix with a can of beef broth, this may help with te saltiness that other reviews spoke of. I also added about 2 cups of chopped fresh button mushrooms. oh and I used a package of stew beef instead of the round steak. A great leftover idea is to serve it over toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gemie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe. As I am a Garlic Queen (smiles, waves, garlic ice cream and the whole thing) , I will always try to add spices and onions to it. INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delicious with a few modifications...add fresh mushrooms, onion soup packet, beef broth and at least double the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this with some suggested changes ... used 1 cup sherry and 1/3 cup worchestershire broth in place of some of the water. Used beef broth for rest of the water to equal 2.5 cups total. I love the blended flavors and oh so tender meat after cooking all day in the crockpot much better than a stovetop version. Had to add some cornstarch/water treatment to thicken it up in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
made small changes, added fresh mushrooms and seasoning to the flour, was amazing!! My fam raved over it! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I've made this several times, but always use leftover meatloaf in it. I use dry onion soup in the meatloaf, and that gives the stroganoff a better taste. I do NOT add that much water, though. Only one soup can of water and about 1/2 can of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used 1 can of milk instead of water. I floured the meat before cooking which help thicken sauce. I used 2.5 lbs. of stewing meat and cooked for 5 hours. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. I used garlic and onion salt and worchester sauce.I used two cans of sliced mushrooms. Added 1 pkg of cream cheese and one small container of sour cream right before serving over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Turned out soooo good!!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We used mushroom soup as suggested, and the dish was incredibly salty. Seems like it would turn out better with using fresh mushrooms, as some of the other reviewers suggested. Also, we added 2 cups of water instead of the 3 1/2 cups recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Yummy! Added onion soup packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States