Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
loved it---with some modification. As others suggested, I added a packet of french onion soup, and used beef broth instead of water. Since we are a family of eight, this recipe is great because i can by the cheapest cuts of beef and they still come out tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
After reading the reviews, I changed it a lot. No water or mushroom soup, instead I used 1 onion, fresh mushrooms, 1 can French Onion soup, 1/2 cup sherry, 1 cup beef stock, lots of pepper and Tony's and 2 cups sour cream. I also used butter instead of oil. It was pretty fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
At the suggestion of other users, I modified this recipe slightly. I added 1 envelope of mushroom/onion soup mix, some fresh mushrooms and only stirred in 2 cups of water instead of the recommended 3 1/2. My family loved this and I will definitely serve it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This recipe was very easy to put together in the slow cooker. The taste was delicious,however, I added one envelope of onion-mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
There was WAY too much water for this recipe. If you try this recipe, I would say cut it in half at least. It turned out quite badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This did not turn out right at all. The mixture was WAY too soupy after all day in the crockpot, and my beef disentegrated. VERY disappointing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
We loved it. I added a large sliced onion and it turned out great. It was very easy to put together. I chopped the ingredients the night before and had it cooking at 8:00 am the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
It is bland and has no taste. I suggest you add onions and black pepper to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Subbing low salt beef broth for the water and bouillon helped to make this a most delicious and easy meal as I used leftover london broil. The steak was previously cooked rare, so it browned up beautifully. I don't eat red meat, but the sauce was heavenly and the family devoured this great dish. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
My family loves this meal! The only problem is that there are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States