Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Very good, family loves it...but I think I'll use more meat next time, 1.5lbs seemed a little skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
After reading the reviews, I changed it a lot. No water or mushroom soup, instead I used 1 onion, fresh mushrooms, 1 can French Onion soup, 1/2 cup sherry, 1 cup beef stock, lots of pepper and Tony's and 2 cups sour cream. I also used butter instead of oil. It was pretty fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was good..but just as the others said, way too much water. Too runny. Half that amount would have been fine. I will make it again though because it was easy, but I will use half the water and add more meat, and maybe some fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJPALOMINO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I've made this recipe a few times now and it is quick, easy and tastes great. Although I don't put in the sour cream because my boyfriend doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inge D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Way too much water. I prepared it exactly as instructed and it was thinner than broth. The beef disintegrated, too. Next time I'll use 1/2 the water and add onions, as suggested. It has potential, but definitely cut down on the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
loved it---with some modification. As others suggested, I added a packet of french onion soup, and used beef broth instead of water. Since we are a family of eight, this recipe is great because i can by the cheapest cuts of beef and they still come out tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was pretty good - only added 2 cups of water and threw in an onion. This was a tasty dish, however, it just didn't taste like Stroganoff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I also thought the recipe turned out bland. I even got the recipe out after we ate to make sure I didn't mess it up. If I try it again I will reduce the water add more sour cream and fresh mushrooms and perhaps add the onion soup mix as other suggested. But without that, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very disappointing, didn't give the taste of Stroganoff at all, too much water for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I did follow the other's suggestions and added onion soup mix and reduced the amount of water. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States