Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I always have these ingredients on hand, so this recipe always gets made for a quick dinner in our house. I don't use the slow cooker, so I can make this in about 20 minutes. The best part is, there is nothing to scrape in the garbage when we're done becaue it ALL gets ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I'm the only mushroom lover in the family so I expected some flack for this but to my suprise I only got "seconds please !" from everyone. The meat is so tender it just fall apart in your mouth. Great job, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
It was good, but it really didn't taste like beef stroganoff to me. I added fresh sliced mushrooms at the end with the sour cream. I also agree about the water, I cut it in half & it still could have been a little thicker consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I Loved this recipe, do use the Golden Mushroom Soup! I cooked mine on high for 5hours in the crock pot and it didn't get all the meat tender even the onions were a crunchy yet but the flavor of it was Very Good! My DH didn't care for it though but I will make it again and cook it longer and then I think he'll like it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Really great! Absolutely delicious! Easty to prepare. I used light cream cheese to cut back on fat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
There was WAY too much water for this recipe. If you try this recipe, I would say cut it in half at least. It turned out quite badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Best beef stroganoff I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This recipe was the first one I tried from this site. Unfortunately, it has at least twice the amount of necessary liquid and the recipe says to cook it on high for 8 hours! It tasted pretty good, was soupy, but I saved it half way through the day, thinking it should have been on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Taste good. Many steps for a slow cooker receipe. Not just a dump and eat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
The taste of this stroganoff was very good but I did have to thicken it up a bit because it was so watery. I would also use much more meat next time. There was hardly enough to go around. Overall good recipe but needs a few alterations to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States