Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I followed a few suggestions from the other wonderful cooks. I used a large can of cream of mushroom soup. 1 can beef broth, 1 pkg. dry onion/mushroom soup mix, 1/4 cup worstershire, 1/2 cup sherry. No water necessary. I mixed 2 tbls. Santa Maria seasoning in with the flour mixture and I browned the beef in butter. I added 2 boxes a fresh mushrooms but easily could have used 3. I added the mushrooms 4 hours into cooking time. Lastly, I added parsly, chives and sour cream 20 minutes before serving. Absolutely perfect!!! I used 3 pounds of large cubed beef and about 1 1/2 cups sour cream. Great flavor and not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very mediocre. No flavor. Try one of the other Beef Stroganoff recipes instead. My personal favorite is Daria's, which can be found on this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Way too salty, I think the bullion cubes added enough salt. Had to add sugar and lemon juice to off set the salt. You do not need the 2 teaspoons of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was pretty good, was a little soupy so added some cornstarch to thicken it up. The Family loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used to love my mom's stroganoff. Now I don't use her recipe because this one is ten times better (sorry, mom). Not your old time white stroganoff. I did add a packet of onion soup. I decreased the water to one cup and actually used one more can of golden mushroom soup. I had ground beef in the freezer one day and tried it instead of the cubed beef. It tasted even better. Make sure you drain the grease if you do that. My brother insisted I make more next time so he can take it in his lunch, and my husband and I fight over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I reduced the water by 1/2 and it was still to runny. Flavor was OK, but I prefer my old stovetop stroganoff recipe from The Joy of Cooking. I added fresh mushrooms, onions and basil, but it still was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very easy and delicious. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to the flower before browning the meat. I also used 1 can of beef broth instead of the water and boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe was NOT GOOD AT ALL!! The sauce was thick, the meat was tender not a good combo. DO NOT MAKE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I always have these ingredients on hand, so this recipe always gets made for a quick dinner in our house. I don't use the slow cooker, so I can make this in about 20 minutes. The best part is, there is nothing to scrape in the garbage when we're done becaue it ALL gets ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States