Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
very bland and watery! I followed the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I'm sorry, but this turned out bad. 8 hours on high is too long. The meat was dry and it definitely lacked flavor. Nobody liked it. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Perfect without any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Surprisingly, I did not like this recipe, and I've never disliked a recipe on this website before. Aside from the fact that it was far too watery, it really didn't have any flavour other than sour cream, and that was after substituting red wine for some of the water. I tried a tofu stroganoff recipe from this site that was excellent, and I wish I had simply substituted the tofu for beef and followed the same directions. The result wasn't horrible or inedible, but it was not...good. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was amazing beef stroganof. The only reason it gets 3 stars and not 5 is because I had to modify the recipe. I cut it to just 2 cups of water. 3.5 would have been WAAY too soupy. I also added fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
It was okay, but a little bland for my taste. It was way too watery -- I had to add about 3 TB of Minute tapioca halfway through cooking to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
simple to make, absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
this is so easy and so good, my family loved it! I didn't have bouillon so I used a packet of onion beef soup mix with a can of beef broth, this may help with te saltiness that other reviews spoke of. I also added about 2 cups of chopped fresh button mushrooms. oh and I used a package of stew beef instead of the round steak. A great leftover idea is to serve it over toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gemie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe. As I am a Garlic Queen (smiles, waves, garlic ice cream and the whole thing) , I will always try to add spices and onions to it. INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delicious with a few modifications...add fresh mushrooms, onion soup packet, beef broth and at least double the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States