Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
All the changes were great the little bit of sour cream at te end really gave it that tangy bite !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I loved this recipe. I am actually eating it as I write this review. I cooked the beef for about 8 hours though. I did add pepper like others suggested, minced garlic, and 1/4 cup of a cabernet sauvignon red wine. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was delicious but I did take advice from other reviewers. I doubled the recipe and I added about half cream cheese and an 8 oz container of sour cream. I liked the texture of the sour cream better. I also added a pack of Lipton onion soup mix, a little minced garlic, and I added a bouillon cube to the water before adding as well as a little cornstarch to thicken and a pinch of black pepper. It came out very good but a little salty. I will definitely make this again but I will look for lower sodium soup mix and bouillon to reduce the salt. I know when you change a recipe it's not really a fair assessment to rate it as written but I will say this was a good base to start from and it's very customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy & very tasty. I think I stayed true to the spirit of the recipe but needed a double batch & had to work with what i had. 2#browned hamburger, 1 can golden mushroom, 1 can cream of mushroom, whole onion diced, sliced fresh mushrooms (b/c we like them), worchestershire, H2O, 6 oz cream cheese, I saved some for the mashed spuds this was going over. About 9 hours later we fested. We almost made ourselves sick it was so good. So much for haveing a freezer meal too, this stuff was gone in about 24 hours, 2 people ate it all & we usually don't eat that much. Cook this recipe as is or it's also tweekable ( my fav kind). but try it. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We didnt care for the taste or the texture at all I think Ill go back to my old recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Won't make again, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Przybyla
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Przybyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This sauce is so good! I did add the sour cream just because that is my preference. Also the 1/2 packet of onion soup mix. I thought that the meat was pretty bland so next time I will try and do something more with it before putting it in the crock pot. Didn't have egg noodles but rotini worked just as well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My husband RAVED about this dish! I do not consider myself a cook, but love crock pot recipes. This recipe rated up there with my mother-laws's very time consuming version. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States