Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my zoo crew tonight for supper!! I didn't use fresh onions I adjusted the recipe for 10 servings which made the amount of onions 1 and 1/4 cups of onion...and I have a daughter staying at home right now that is breastfeeding sooo I made a small adjustment I substituted one package of lipton beefy onion soup mix. and just as I was adding the cream cheese I added some freshly cooked wide egg noodles poured them right in the crock pot and stirred them in dash of salt and a dash of garlic powder and the kids and adults alike loved this...from my grandbaby who is 2 and my dad who is 66 thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryHargis89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We did not like this recipe at all. I love Beef Stroganoff; it's one of my favorite meals. But I don't make it often because of the time involved. I thought I'd try this shortcut recipe. It was a complete disappointment to both my husband & me. I really don't understand why people are raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We liked this recipe a great deal, and I did some of the things that other reviewers suggested. My only issue was that with the addition of the bouillon and the onion soup packet, it became very salty, so on my second go round I added a beef onion soup packet, didn't add any salt, and cut the bouillon in 1/2. We loved the cream cheese versus the sour cream. It also freezes well and the leftovers are even better -- as are most things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Simple and quick. Easy to get ready in the morning for a busy night. I used Cream of mushroom when I couldn't find golden mushroom soup and it works well too. I also add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Instead of stew meat I used ribeye steak and cut it up. The flavor was on the bland side. I expected a little more tastiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I tried this adding 8 oz. of mushrooms,a cup of red wine and 2 tbsp. of beef bullion. I seared the meat, browning it but not fully cooking it. Best stroganoff we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We ALL loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
So SO good! My husband absolutely loved it, too. A huge winner that will be in regular rotation. I did use JILLYBEAN14's suggestions, however, so I really can't comment on the recipe on top. The only thing that I could think of to make this better is to double the recipe so there are plenty of leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States