Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great - we doubled for us and five kids and served over no yolk noodles . They loved it - kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
s/c is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I pounded and browned 2lbs beef, S and P, 1 sautéed onion, 1 tsp. garlic and 1 cup chicken stock, 1 tsp Worcestershire at the start. At the 4 hour mark on low I added 1/3 cup cream cheese, 1 pack dry onion soup, 1 tsp dry garlic pieces and simmered for 1 more hour. Added sautéed large chunks of white mushrooms and 2 dollops of sour cream and served over wild rice. It was delicious! Just right for us. Thanks All for your feedback
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Simple and good. Fam. Loved it. I used two cans of Golden Mushroom and few shakes of garlic. Next time I'm going to make double and freeze some.... Hope it will freeze well. Fot the egg noodles, add the amount your fam. Likes, Definitely worth making, it's a keeper in our house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly, and both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. The only thing we both agreed it needed was a little more salt, but you can always add that at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
We loved this recipe! I tried the slow cooker's high setting for five hours instead of the recommended low for eight hours. The meat was a little tough, so I'll go with the low setting for eight hours next time. Otherwise it was incredible and is sure to become a family staple! Thanks to the author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great recipe! Family loved it and will keep this on hand for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Extremely bland, and the cream cheese left little chunks because of combining it with heat (didn't consider at the time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Amazing and so easy to make. I made with egg noodles what a hit ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I was so happy with this recipe! ! It was a great hit with my family. We will be doing it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States