Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this recipe as written in the beginning and though it very bland. Tried to spice it up with garlic powder, onion powder and pepper, still not very flavorful, although we did like it. Sorry, but I have to give it only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The only reason this isn't getting 5 stars is because following the suggestions from other raters is how I got the very best stroganoff I've had! 2 cans of soup, add sour cream and 1/2 an onion soup packet, it is easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
After reading the reviews, we cooked this on LOW for 5-6 hours and added a beef bouillon while cooking. While I was cooking the egg noodles at the end, I added another can of golden mushroom soup, the 4 oz of cream cheese, a dollop of sour cream, some garlic powder and black pepper. I loved the sauce. Next time I’ll add at least one more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was good but a tad bit on the salty side. I would double or triple if putting this in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Followed jellybean14's recommendations, but I would not add the salt. There is plenty of salt with the soups and soup mix. I also doubled the meat and used regular cream of mushroom and that was fine. Good & easy meal. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I loved this dish. I followed JILLYBEAN14 suggestions and it turned out wonderful. My slow cooker but be fast because it was done in 3-4 hours. I did not use a bullion cube. It may need a little more liquid at the end and I did not sautéed mushrooms but just dumped in the sliced mushrooms raw and they cooked nicely without disappearing. Will make this again and for company what a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Meyer
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I Likey!!!!! Added the sour cream. Yum!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I added an extra can of golden mushroom soup, half a packet of dry onion soup mix, 3 teaspoons of minced garlic, generous amount of black pepper, a cup of fresh sliced mushrooms, and a dollop of sour cream at the end. With those additions, it was delicious; we had it over buttered noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this for my husband and brother yesterday with the modifications from Jillybean14 and it turned out delicious. My husband said it tasted as if I had spent a lot of time preparing, which I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good taste. I did as others suggested and added beef broth, a little onion soup mix, garlic and dollop of light sour cream. I also added just a little red wine. Have made twice and my husband loves. And as working gal, love having dinner just about ready when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States