Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very easy to make. I browned the meat and didn't use cream cheese because I don't like creamy dishes. I wanted more of a beef and gravy noodle dish. I did add a little red wine and au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made it today, used beef stew meat. Came out hard like rocks, next time use thick sirloin, cut it thick, need to for 8 hrs in crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty! I made no adjustments and it was wonderful just the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My old recipe calls for tomato paste and has more of that flavor - this one is far simpler and delicious. It's also ironically perfect for my husband who loves this dish but doesn't like mushrooms! Season meat with Nature's and brown before putting in crockpot. Add 1/2 tsp. garlic, chopped. Substitute beef broth for the water and add 2 Tbs. sour cream. (I've also forgotten the cream cheese and substituted sour cream instead - very good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy! Did double all ingredients except cream cheese and added minced garlic, beef bouillon cube, pepper, and added a bit of sour cream with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clea Carty
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Doubled everything except the cream cheese, added salt pepper garlic, and a crumbled beef buillion cube. Added in a cup of sliced mushrooms sautéed in butter at the end, and used 4 oz scream cheese and 1/3 c sour cream. Cooked for 6 hrs on low. It was delicious and I'm sure the flavors will develop more with leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clea Carty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Couldn't eat this recipe as written. However, some tweaks make for a very tasty dish. The recipe includes two interesting ideas: use of mushroom soup and cream cheese instead of sour cream. However, I would suggest significant changes to the recipe. I would dip the beef in flour and brown it in olive oil and garlic before putting it into the slow cooker. I would deglace the frying pan with red wine and I would replace the water with about half the amount of beef broth. Also, I preferred cream of mushroom soup - personal preference but I found the result was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernard lahey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
We liked this a lot. Took the advice of others and used golden mushroom soup and added beef flavoring and other seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made as the recipe called. Not impressed. Lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This turned So much better than I imagined and I finally found something that lasts more than a couple of days at my house! Great flavor and very filling. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States