Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this for my husband and brother yesterday with the modifications from Jillybean14 and it turned out delicious. My husband said it tasted as if I had spent a lot of time preparing, which I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good taste. I did as others suggested and added beef broth, a little onion soup mix, garlic and dollop of light sour cream. I also added just a little red wine. Have made twice and my husband loves. And as working gal, love having dinner just about ready when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried this today and it was pretty good! Normally, I make recipes on AllRecipes as is, but I did take the other reviews into consideration and came up with my own alterations. Here's what I did; 1. I used 3/4 cup of chopped onion instead of 1/2 cup 2. I minced 3 cloves of garlic 3. I substituted 1/4 cup water for 1 cup of low sodium beef broth 4. I added 2 oz of sour cream along with the 4 oz of cream cheese 5. Finally, I mixed 1 tablespoon of flour with 2 tablespoons of water to help thicken the sauce. I also found that 8 hours was too long and that my beef stew meat had cooked within 5 hours. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Ive made some alterations to this recipe, instead of water and chopped onion I use a cup of french onion soup for every 2 cans of golden mushroom (two cans for every pound of meat). I also add 2 cloves of garlic, crushed as well as salt, pepper and basil. And use half sour cream half cream cheese. Ive gotten so many complements on it, and its perfect for when you have guests over! I always make a bunch because people are dying for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly.ftk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
great just the way it reads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It was a little salty for my taste, but I think it will be good next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy, no monitoring needed. Replicates beef stroganoff pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I think it would have been better with sour cream and not cream cheese. I didn't use golden mushroom soup but it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was just OK. I followed it as written (except I added extra mushrooms for an hour at the end). I was really disappointed that the meat was severely overcooked and burnt to the bottom of the slow cooker. The flavor was pretty good, albeit a bit salty. My BF loved it and wants me to make it again, so I will. But I will not cook it for that long maybe add less Worcestershire sauce to see if that helps with the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
great and simple recipe. the family loved it, although I did add sauted garlic and mushrooms to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States