Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have cooked this several times and it always turns out very good. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this recipe on a whim and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I did not know that my husband does not like anything with mushroom soup in it, so he didn't have any of it, no worries, though, he commented that it smelled really good and made the house smell wonderful on a cold night. I'll definitely make it again when I know he's not going to be around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My husband LOVES this! I did, however, use sour cream instead of the cream cheese, because I already had the sour cream. I wonder if using cream cheese would make it too rich and take away that "tang" from the sour cream. At any rate, the recipe was super easy and would make a great meal for a large family if the amounts were increased (although as it is it easily serves 4-6, depending on the size of your servings and if anyone wants seconds!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
easy great recipe ,made no changes was very tasty, but I added carrots only because we had a lot of carrots in fridge and used cream of mushroom soup , never even seen "golden mushroom soup" BUT only makes about 3 servings I would double the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Made this last night for dinner and loved it! I did make it with chicken as that's all I had, added a can of mushrooms and a bit of seasoning (salt, pepper, thyme and garlic) and it was delicious! Can't wait to try it again with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This turned out really good...definitely a keeper for the crock pot. I doulbled this recipe and it translated really well. Like most other users, I made some modifications like adding onion soup mix and sour cream. Since I was doubling, I used 1 packet of onion soup mix, and two heaping TB's of sour cream along with 8 ozs. of cream cheese. I used a large can of Progresso's "Recipe Starters" cream of mushroom soup and even though it wasn't golden mushroom, it still turned out really good. Also, I sauteed slices of portobello mushroom in butter and topped it when serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
One suggestion: substitute 1 can of Beef Consumee for the water and instead of beef brig or cornstarch! The Consumee has thickner in it therefore one does not need cornstarch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The whole family enjoyed this dish, with the addition of extra spices to taste (pepper and garlic). My 9 year old, who usually hates mushrooms, didn't pick them out or even notice them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I read a bunch of the reviews and followed some of the alterations. I sauteed the onion with some fresh garlic and added the meat to just brown the outside, not cook all the way through, before adding it to the sauce in the slow cooker. I added about a half cup of sour cream for an extra tang. Served it over egg noodles and it was pretty good. I'll probably make it again as it was easy and my kids also ate it. It was very good as left overs the next day for lunch too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States