Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
There is a cheese spread made by Rondele. One of the flavors is Garlic and Herb. I find adding that to soup and recipes like this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Soooo good! I did add a bit of beef broth but other than that I kept everything the same. Next time I will double the recipe to have leftovers. Such a great comfort food recipe! Mahalo for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Not a good recipe unless you make all the adjustments listed in the reviews. A recipe should not receive this high rating when you have to sift thru all the reviews as to why. Thanks JillyBean for doing the work for us. Also, you nead paprika and lots of garlic for any decent stroganoff. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I too read a lot of the reviews here and decided to make changes based on jillybean14. Amazing...! I cut the meat I used myself in cubes smaller than what was at the store. I followed the advice of jillybean14 and could not be happier I did. I cut and paste her recommendations and put them with the base recipe. My son is not a steak person and has only had his stroganoff via Hamburger Helper....he absolutely loved this version. I will be sure to share and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyrn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
haven't tried it, the minute i saw it uses canned soup, I knew it wasn't something I would try. Too much sodium, gluten, and other junk in processed canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have a similar one except with chicken. Can either use 4 chicken breasts or chicken tenders. Put chicken in crock pot with 1/2 to 1 pkg of dry Italian salad dressing, 1 can cream of chicken soup. Cook for 3-4 hours, then add 4-8 oz cream cheese, cook for another 1/2 hour. We found the full pkg of Italian salad dressing was too strong, so use only 1/2 pkg. Depending on the number of chicken breasts or tenders, use your judgment on the amount of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
have not tried it yet, I had more fun reading everyone's comments which I usually do not spend time doing; no judgements - but what a crackup! btw - I love the Lemon Poke Cake - it was a hit with a bunch of our friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Thanks I have been looking and adjusting and you nailed it ???? jillybean14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
use jessilyns version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Would not even CONSIDER making again. Was looking for something easy, but this is just a sodium-laden, unseasoned mess. Plus DRY when cooked this long. Not worth the effort to try and fix. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States