Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This recipe as is its bland and overcooked. If you have to add 15 things to make it edible then this recipe should never have gotten the rating it has. Save your food and make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe! I did make a few adjustments. I generally shop on a budget and found cream of mushroom soup cheaper and it works just as well instead of the Golden mushroom soup and cream cheese. When everything was finished, I stirred in a 8 oz. container of sour cream. Viola! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Pretty average, simple recipe. I add sour cream anyway, even though this is more of a stroganoff for people who don't like stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I'm a 'use what you have' cook, and had to substitute golden mushroom with a cream of mushroom and half can of sliced mushrooms. Also I did make a couple of adjustments based off of Jillybeans's review. I most definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Easy and wonderful! I added a can of mushrooms, my parents, husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband I and loved this plus it was easy! Making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was a great Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtesCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy and reading other reviews, modify as necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times, both as written, and with changes. My own take...double the meat, then mix the meat, onions and mushrooms in the crock (the mushrooms WILL absorb moisture, but then give it back). Two cans of the Golden Mushroom soup, one can of Campbell's French Onion Soup, one can of water (more if needed). I cook on high for the first hour, then on low for 3 hours. The last half hour I stir in sour cream. I love the cream cheese addition, but don't always have it and I do love the sour cream. Fat free works well, but we don't really have leftovers when I do this dish so I can't say how well it reheats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbhearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States