Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
The whole family loved this one, even the picky eater. Changes I made: use 1/4 c beef bouillon instead of water, add 1/2 tsp each salt & pepper, add 1 clove minced garlic, use sour cream instead of cream cheese. I also mixed 1 T corn starch with 2T cold water & mixed in with sour cream as a thickener. Next time I'll use 1.5 pounds of meat and keep all other measurements the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This by far is THEE BEST stroganoff recipe I've ever used. I've been using it for the past few years and the response from my BF the first time I made it was "This is the BEST Strognanoff I've ever had"! I always use the modifications suggested by others, but honestly I've done it in a crockpot and made it quick after work. Either way it comes out awesome! (1) add salt, pepper, and garlic to the meat while cooking (2) double the sauce but keep the cream cheese and worcestershire the same, (3) use Golden Mushroom, not Cream of Mushroom or don't make this at all (4) reduce the cooking time to about 5-6 hours on low, (5) add a "dollup" of sour cream when you add the cream cheese to get an extra "tang", (6) add a bullion cube, (7) add a half to a whole packet of onion soup mix (depending on your tastes (8) serve over egg noodles, (9) add sauteed mushrooms about 1/2 an hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
We love this recipe. I always sauté a package of sliced button mushrooms and add them in during the last hour. So good on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is delicious. However, I do use sour cream instead of cream cheese, and I also add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethalto, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
very good- added S & P, garlic, dollop sour cream when I added cr cheese. beef bouillon, 1/2 onion soup mix. sautéed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed many reviews,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Yum! Based on other reviews I tweaked the recipe a bit. I added 2 beef bullion cube, salt, pepper, garlic, and an extra can of the soup when putting all into the crock pot. I added a dollop of sour cream with the cream cheese and sautéed mushrooms. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It is bland and very salty. I did make a few modifications to enhance this recipe but like another person posted, this is a new recipe now and not the same one as this one posted here. I might make this again with my modifications but not sure as there are other stroganoff recipes I like way better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Henry, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
If I could give this 6 stars it would truly earn it. Best Stroganoff ever and I've had many. The good aroma through out the day ending with the meat melting in your mouth. And the cream cheese adds a special flavor you'd never think would work but does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
flavorless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States