Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Tender, rich and flavorful!! I've made stroganoff a number of ways over the years but no more - This will be the only way I will make it from now on. Using the slow cooker is a bonus! I doubled the meat, onion, water and soup plus I added a couple of minced garlic cloves, one beef bouillon cube, 1/2 packet of french onion soup mix before cooking. Cooked 6 1/2 hours on low then stirred in 6 oz (3/4 of a package) cream cheese and a large dollop of sour cream. I sauteed some fresh mushrooms in butter and stirred those in too. Cooked another 1/2 hr on low and it was ready to serve - the beef was very tender and moist and the flavors rich and creamy. Perfect consistency as a topping for noodles, toast, rice, etc. Easy & delicious which means 5 Stars in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good stroganoff i added a jar of mush and a heaping spoonful of sour cream. Also i had to add some cornstarch to thicken it. The beef cam out like roast and it had a good creamy mushroom sauce i'll make it again for sure thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Used every tip from JillyBean except for the extra bullion cube. Instead-used a whole package of french onion soup mix! My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
David Lee says.. Whoops did you forget the Mee? Add 16-oz package of Fancy Egg Noodles, and Wait to Stir in cream cheese and boiled mee just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Just based on the recipe, 3 starts. With modifications of top reviewers 4 stars. Not 5 solely because it tasted SO unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I wished my family liked this one more else I would give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This recipe as is its bland and overcooked. If you have to add 15 things to make it edible then this recipe should never have gotten the rating it has. Save your food and make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe! I did make a few adjustments. I generally shop on a budget and found cream of mushroom soup cheaper and it works just as well instead of the Golden mushroom soup and cream cheese. When everything was finished, I stirred in a 8 oz. container of sour cream. Viola! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Pretty average, simple recipe. I add sour cream anyway, even though this is more of a stroganoff for people who don't like stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States