Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Easiest beef stroganoff ever. Just dump it all in, set it, and walk away until dinnertime. I used a chuck roast still frozen, dried minced onion and some onion powder instead of fresh and added some chopped parsley in at the very end. My husband loves beef stroganoff and this dish was a winner. He devoured every bit on his plate. Thanks for the recipe, I will be using this again with a sirloin roast at hubby's request instead of chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Really yummy over egg noodles. Prefer it a little less heavy so added a full soup can of water. Also used two onions chunked large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I would give this three stars after altering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I needed a quick meal so I used lightly browned ground beef instead of stew meat and heated everything in a large stock pot -- it took about 30 minutes total and had a nice flavor. The kids liked it served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Still my favorite slow cooker meal ever. It's good just as is, but of course people will add or change things to suit their tastes. I only change it by adding a packet of onion soup mix and I do add some garlic and I use more worchestershire sauce. Love this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
One of my favorite cold weather main dishes! Easy recipe, very creamy and rich with the cream cheese. Wouldn't change a thing, don't need to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I was skeptical about the using the cream cheese instead of sour cream but it came out well. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ninarose
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I used sour cream instead of cream cheese because its what I had, next time I'd probably use cream cheese because I think it would have given then dish more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninarose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was disappointed in the outcome of this recipe. I followed the directions to a T but the end result lacked flavor and was far too runny. runny had to do quite a bit of doctoring to serve. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious! The sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States